uwiki/mridkash
10 years agoMerge branch 'sys' of git://git.pipapo.org/uwiki/cehteh master
mridkash [Sun, 6 Dec 2009 10:26:18 +0000 (15:56 +0530)]
Merge branch 'sys' of git://git.pipapo.org/uwiki/cehteh

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.pipapo.org/uwiki/cehteh
mridkash [Sun, 6 Dec 2009 10:26:04 +0000 (15:56 +0530)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.pipapo.org/uwiki/cehteh

10 years agorefactor metaacl checks from metadb to meta
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 3 Dec 2009 05:41:37 +0000 (06:41 +0100)]
refactor metaacl checks from metadb to meta

Later on, for uwikid, meta will be split into a client/server part while
the database backend just abstracts the database.

10 years agosubmodule update, upload edited content
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 3 Dec 2009 05:05:25 +0000 (06:05 +0100)]
submodule update, upload edited content

10 years agoempty out the initial message files on edits for now
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 3 Dec 2009 05:01:08 +0000 (06:01 +0100)]
empty out the initial message files on edits for now

10 years agoupload for existing files, merging, conflict resolution, semantic perms
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 3 Dec 2009 05:00:05 +0000 (06:00 +0100)]
upload for existing files, merging, conflict resolution, semantic perms

10 years agooptionally (on by default) append newline to files
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 3 Dec 2009 04:56:08 +0000 (05:56 +0100)]
optionally (on by default) append newline to files

10 years agodiffkind() for asciidoc, analyze what got changed
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 3 Dec 2009 04:54:17 +0000 (05:54 +0100)]
diffkind() for asciidoc, analyze what got changed

10 years agoprending refactoring and cosmetics
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 3 Dec 2009 04:19:15 +0000 (05:19 +0100)]
prending refactoring and cosmetics

10 years agoPassing a macro definition block around, upload may later replace macros
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 2 Dec 2009 23:12:40 +0000 (00:12 +0100)]
Passing a macro definition block around, upload may later replace macros

10 years agoensuredir and move for upath
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 2 Dec 2009 10:46:41 +0000 (11:46 +0100)]
ensuredir and move for upath

10 years agoadd a 'perm' filter in janitor
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 2 Dec 2009 10:12:07 +0000 (11:12 +0100)]
add a 'perm' filter in janitor

We allow sub-permissions such as edit.add edit.comment and so on. These
allow a dot in the string.

10 years agosubmodule update, editing WIP
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 04:32:48 +0000 (05:32 +0100)]
submodule update, editing WIP

10 years agoform and action for editing files, WIP
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 04:29:53 +0000 (05:29 +0100)]
form and action for editing files, WIP

10 years agofew more methods for scm's for the upcoming edit/merge stuff
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 04:29:23 +0000 (05:29 +0100)]
few more methods for scm's for the upcoming edit/merge stuff

10 years agoadd html escaping to janitor
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 04:04:33 +0000 (05:04 +0100)]
add html escaping to janitor

10 years agosubmodules update
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 22:16:35 +0000 (23:16 +0100)]
submodules update

10 years agofix request parameter handling
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 22:16:19 +0000 (23:16 +0100)]
fix request parameter handling

10 years agofix id handling in upload
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 22:14:05 +0000 (23:14 +0100)]
fix id handling in upload

10 years agonote for readonly in form.conf
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 22:13:24 +0000 (23:13 +0100)]
note for readonly in form.conf

10 years agofix paths for form lookups
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 22:03:36 +0000 (23:03 +0100)]
fix paths for form lookups

10 years agosubmodules update, fixes
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 06:08:22 +0000 (07:08 +0100)]
submodules update, fixes

10 years agorequest.params.login must not be an empty string
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 06:07:59 +0000 (07:07 +0100)]
request.params.login must not be an empty string

10 years agoforgot names for textareas
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 06:03:43 +0000 (07:03 +0100)]
forgot names for textareas

10 years agoreplace interpolation vars in whoami.txt
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 04:32:20 +0000 (05:32 +0100)]
replace interpolation vars in whoami.txt

10 years agooops
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 03:52:34 +0000 (04:52 +0100)]
oops

10 years agoFIX: string interpolation was still broken
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 03:49:53 +0000 (04:49 +0100)]
FIX: string interpolation was still broken

10 years agolatest form updates in _uwiki
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 03:11:06 +0000 (04:11 +0100)]
latest form updates in _uwiki

10 years agoform for creating new documents
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 03:09:20 +0000 (04:09 +0100)]
form for creating new documents

10 years agonew reworked form.conf
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 03:08:49 +0000 (04:08 +0100)]
new reworked form.conf

10 years agostring interpolation switched from ${var} to %var% syntax
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 03:06:54 +0000 (04:06 +0100)]
string interpolation switched from ${var} to %var% syntax

10 years agostring interpolation switched from ${var} to %var% syntax
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 25 Nov 2009 23:24:27 +0000 (00:24 +0100)]
string interpolation switched from ${var} to %var% syntax

10 years agoasciidoc 'whoami' because we can
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 24 Nov 2009 06:00:49 +0000 (07:00 +0100)]
asciidoc 'whoami' because we can

10 years agobootstrapping script which compiles all documents shipped with uwiki
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 24 Nov 2009 05:39:33 +0000 (06:39 +0100)]
bootstrapping script which compiles all documents shipped with uwiki

10 years agosubmodule update, form generation and import action etc
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 23 Nov 2009 19:28:23 +0000 (20:28 +0100)]
submodule update, form generation and import action etc

10 years agoWIP: import action for importing and compiling files which are already there
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 23 Nov 2009 19:21:52 +0000 (20:21 +0100)]
WIP: import action for importing and compiling files which are already there

TODO: maybe this can be merged with the upload action in future, and then
factor functionality into some libs out.

10 years agoadd a 'manage' form with serves as testbed for different functionality
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 23 Nov 2009 19:19:00 +0000 (20:19 +0100)]
add a 'manage' form with serves as testbed for different functionality

10 years agofix form config, just hardcode the cgi path for now
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 23 Nov 2009 19:18:29 +0000 (20:18 +0100)]
fix form config, just hardcode the cgi path for now

10 years agotake asciidoc options verbatim, needed to place multiple in one record
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 23 Nov 2009 19:15:22 +0000 (20:15 +0100)]
take asciidoc options verbatim, needed to place multiple in one record

10 years agofix paths for scm_load and type_load
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 23 Nov 2009 18:29:50 +0000 (19:29 +0100)]
fix paths for scm_load and type_load

10 years agoumake, build tool recursively building uwiki pages
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 23 Nov 2009 18:26:04 +0000 (19:26 +0100)]
umake, build tool recursively building uwiki pages

10 years agoexists() and newer() for the upath lib
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 23 Nov 2009 18:25:03 +0000 (19:25 +0100)]
exists() and newer() for the upath lib

10 years agoSql fixes, make paths unique, things for making 'import' work
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 23 Nov 2009 18:23:58 +0000 (19:23 +0100)]
Sql fixes, make paths unique, things for making 'import' work

10 years agoasciidoc:build is obsoleted by the umake builder
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 22 Nov 2009 22:21:58 +0000 (23:21 +0100)]
asciidoc:build is obsoleted by the umake builder

10 years agouse the umake builder in update
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 22 Nov 2009 22:20:45 +0000 (23:20 +0100)]
use the umake builder in update

10 years agouse upath.exists instead lfs directly
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 22 Nov 2009 22:19:51 +0000 (23:19 +0100)]
use upath.exists instead lfs directly

10 years agoMerge branch 'sys' of git://git.pipapo.org/uwiki/cehteh
mridkash [Sun, 22 Nov 2009 12:10:31 +0000 (17:40 +0530)]
Merge branch 'sys' of git://git.pipapo.org/uwiki/cehteh

10 years agoWIP: rewrite of form generation
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 21 Nov 2009 03:21:15 +0000 (04:21 +0100)]
WIP: rewrite of form generation

using block macros for the form and inlinemacros for widgets now. A lot
Widgets and convinience like tooltips, help and style stuff to be done.

10 years agoMerge branch 'sys' of git://git.lumiera.org/uwiki-andrew into sys
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 21 Nov 2009 00:58:44 +0000 (01:58 +0100)]
Merge branch 'sys' of git://git.lumiera.org/uwiki-andrew into sys

* 'sys' of git://git.lumiera.org/uwiki-andrew:
  form.conf, account_create.txt wrote macros to read asciidoc attributes to hypertext form fields.  To do, discuss format macros
  form.conf edited for more form types, how to send data?.  account_create.txt test form edited to test the form types.

10 years agoMerge remote branch 'andrew/master'
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 21 Nov 2009 00:41:54 +0000 (01:41 +0100)]
Merge remote branch 'andrew/master'

* andrew/master:
  wrote uwiki/LICENSE from Affero GPLv3.  finished ticket 264.  created new ticket 415 for the 'bonus' parts
  edited README, added guide installation, that includes help at errors
  finished edit ulua/README
  edited README to explain problems with Makefile and lua file names
  added ulua/testulua.lua that is a simple test to check that ulua works

10 years agosome cosmetics on proto.lua
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 21 Nov 2009 00:39:43 +0000 (01:39 +0100)]
some cosmetics on proto.lua

10 years agoasciidoc dependency tracking for included files
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 20 Nov 2009 23:31:24 +0000 (00:31 +0100)]
asciidoc dependency tracking for included files

10 years agorename errorrevert to commitctl this will support more states in future
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 20 Nov 2009 23:30:12 +0000 (00:30 +0100)]
rename errorrevert to commitctl this will support more states in future

 test
   testing something, should revert completely no matter of outcome
 preview
   generates a preview, sends it to the user, reverts and does not commit
 before
   commits before compiling, things stay commited in case of errors
 after
   commits after successful compiling otherwise reverts

10 years agoEdit role should include mkdir
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 20 Nov 2009 23:23:24 +0000 (00:23 +0100)]
Edit role should include mkdir

10 years agoupath lib adds tools for translating local/relative pathnames
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 20 Nov 2009 23:22:45 +0000 (00:22 +0100)]
upath lib adds tools for translating local/relative pathnames

10 years agowrote uwiki/LICENSE from Affero GPLv3. finished ticket 264. created new ticket...
Andrew Swinamer [Sun, 15 Nov 2009 01:40:13 +0000 (20:40 -0500)]
wrote uwiki/LICENSE from Affero GPLv3.  finished ticket 264.  created new ticket 415 for the 'bonus' parts

10 years agoMerge branch 'sys' of git.lumiera.org:uwiki into sys
Andrew Swinamer [Fri, 13 Nov 2009 08:25:40 +0000 (03:25 -0500)]
Merge branch 'sys' of git.lumiera.org:uwiki into sys

10 years agoform.conf, account_create.txt wrote macros to read asciidoc attributes to hypertext...
Andrew Swinamer [Fri, 13 Nov 2009 07:38:03 +0000 (02:38 -0500)]
form.conf, account_create.txt wrote macros to read asciidoc attributes to hypertext form fields.  To do, discuss format macros

10 years agoform.conf edited for more form types, how to send data?. account_create.txt test...
Andrew Swinamer [Fri, 13 Nov 2009 04:24:06 +0000 (23:24 -0500)]
form.conf edited for more form types, how to send data?.  account_create.txt test form edited to test the form types.

10 years agoedited README, added guide installation, that includes help at errors
Andrew Swinamer [Thu, 12 Nov 2009 02:38:43 +0000 (21:38 -0500)]
edited README, added guide installation, that includes help at errors

10 years agofinished edit ulua/README
Andrew Swinamer [Thu, 12 Nov 2009 02:06:07 +0000 (21:06 -0500)]
finished edit ulua/README

10 years agoedited README to explain problems with Makefile and lua file names
Andrew Swinamer [Thu, 12 Nov 2009 01:56:27 +0000 (20:56 -0500)]
edited README to explain problems with Makefile and lua file names

10 years agoadded ulua/testulua.lua that is a simple test to check that ulua works
Andrew Swinamer [Tue, 10 Nov 2009 23:14:57 +0000 (18:14 -0500)]
added ulua/testulua.lua that is a simple test to check that ulua works

10 years agosubmodule update, basic asciidoc creation support
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 7 Nov 2009 17:14:34 +0000 (18:14 +0100)]
submodule update, basic asciidoc creation support

10 years agointerfaces for accessing generic key:value metadata
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 7 Nov 2009 17:14:09 +0000 (18:14 +0100)]
interfaces for accessing generic key:value metadata

10 years agodatabase update for type handling
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 7 Nov 2009 17:04:54 +0000 (18:04 +0100)]
database update for type handling

10 years agotype interface, first try on a 'asciidoc' type implementation
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 7 Nov 2009 16:37:04 +0000 (17:37 +0100)]
type interface, first try on a 'asciidoc' type implementation

10 years agocomplete the 'create' action by enumerating the types a user can choose from
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 31 Oct 2009 03:04:45 +0000 (04:04 +0100)]
complete the 'create' action by enumerating the types a user can choose from

10 years agosubproject update with the basic create/upload/git things working
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 30 Oct 2009 05:08:18 +0000 (06:08 +0100)]
subproject update with the basic create/upload/git things working

10 years agoscm metadata handler, loader, initialization etc
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 30 Oct 2009 05:07:21 +0000 (06:07 +0100)]
scm metadata handler, loader, initialization etc

10 years agoprovide name end email substitutions for anonymous users
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 30 Oct 2009 05:02:57 +0000 (06:02 +0100)]
provide name end email substitutions for anonymous users

10 years agoadd shell quoting and escaping to janitor
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 30 Oct 2009 05:00:42 +0000 (06:00 +0100)]
add shell quoting and escaping to janitor

10 years agochange default user from nobody to uwiki
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 30 Oct 2009 04:59:10 +0000 (05:59 +0100)]
change default user from nobody to uwiki

10 years agoupload action, sufficient to 'create' a new file, no type handler yet
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 30 Oct 2009 04:53:31 +0000 (05:53 +0100)]
upload action, sufficient to 'create' a new file, no type handler yet

10 years agofirst git scm handler, can commit but not more
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 30 Oct 2009 04:52:23 +0000 (05:52 +0100)]
first git scm handler, can commit but not more

10 years agofix for local (chdir'ed) paths
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 30 Oct 2009 04:50:46 +0000 (05:50 +0100)]
fix for local (chdir'ed) paths

10 years agochdir to docroot at startup
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 30 Oct 2009 04:38:17 +0000 (05:38 +0100)]
chdir to docroot at startup

10 years agoFIX: type error in ulua
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 30 Oct 2009 02:31:06 +0000 (03:31 +0100)]
FIX: type error in ulua

10 years agoadd submodule chroot
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 29 Oct 2009 00:15:59 +0000 (01:15 +0100)]
add submodule chroot

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.lumiera.org/uwiki-nasa
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 28 Oct 2009 01:46:40 +0000 (02:46 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.lumiera.org/uwiki-nasa

* 'master' of git://git.lumiera.org/uwiki-nasa:
  Changed the account_create asciidoc file to reflect the new form
  Added support for form auto-generation from asciidoc.

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.lumiera.org/uwiki-nasa
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 28 Oct 2009 01:46:40 +0000 (02:46 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.lumiera.org/uwiki-nasa

* 'master' of git://git.lumiera.org/uwiki-nasa:
  Changed the account_create asciidoc file to reflect the new form
  Added support for form auto-generation from asciidoc.

10 years agohostnames may contain dashes
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 28 Oct 2009 01:19:15 +0000 (02:19 +0100)]
hostnames may contain dashes

10 years agorename meta.sql to schema.sql (meta.sql will be used for generic metadata)
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 27 Oct 2009 22:41:06 +0000 (23:41 +0100)]
rename meta.sql to schema.sql (meta.sql will be used for generic metadata)

10 years agosplit database initialization into smaller files for each topic
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 27 Oct 2009 22:39:12 +0000 (23:39 +0100)]
split database initialization into smaller files for each topic

10 years agosimpler transaction handling
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 27 Oct 2009 19:07:54 +0000 (20:07 +0100)]
simpler transaction handling

one can switch the transaction type with a single
immediate/exclusive/deferred instruction which then commits any pending
transaction

10 years agofix and improve transaction handling, waiting for locks, different types
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 27 Oct 2009 06:38:00 +0000 (07:38 +0100)]
fix and improve transaction handling, waiting for locks, different types

Now all 3 lock types (deferred, immediate, exclusive) are available.
Locking is retried at random intervals, waiting 12.5 seconds.

login() starts with a immediate lock (which becomes a writelock as soon as
the login timestamp gets updated). Actions may release and reacquire locks.

10 years agoSql transactions
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 26 Oct 2009 18:24:34 +0000 (19:24 +0100)]
Sql transactions

Wrap a complete session (request) in a exclusive lock.
Established at login time and each action has to call session:done()
or session:abort() when it doesnt need to access the db anymore.

10 years agoSql transactions
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 26 Oct 2009 18:24:34 +0000 (19:24 +0100)]
Sql transactions

Wrap a complete session (request) in a exclusive lock.
Established at login time and each action has to call session:done()
or session:abort() when it doesnt need to access the db anymore.

10 years agooops, forgot to require 'acl'
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 26 Oct 2009 16:41:33 +0000 (17:41 +0100)]
oops, forgot to require 'acl'

10 years agoadd ability to log metadata changes
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 26 Oct 2009 05:08:18 +0000 (06:08 +0100)]
add ability to log metadata changes

10 years agofunction for creating new acls
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 26 Oct 2009 04:39:08 +0000 (05:39 +0100)]
function for creating new acls

10 years agorename uwikiadmin to admin
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 26 Oct 2009 04:12:41 +0000 (05:12 +0100)]
rename uwikiadmin to admin

10 years agoformatting cosmetics
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 26 Oct 2009 04:12:13 +0000 (05:12 +0100)]
formatting cosmetics

10 years agoadd 'who' and 'when' to most metadata to know who added it
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 26 Oct 2009 04:09:11 +0000 (05:09 +0100)]
add 'who' and 'when' to most metadata to know who added it

10 years agoadd an voluntary metaacl check to prepare a 'create' form
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 25 Oct 2009 02:49:15 +0000 (03:49 +0100)]
add an voluntary metaacl check to prepare a 'create' form

10 years agoadd an voluntary metaacl check to prepare a 'create' form
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 25 Oct 2009 02:49:15 +0000 (03:49 +0100)]
add an voluntary metaacl check to prepare a 'create' form

10 years agoconfig typo fixes
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 25 Oct 2009 02:21:49 +0000 (03:21 +0100)]
config typo fixes

10 years agocheck that file does not exist already in create
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 23 Oct 2009 14:44:37 +0000 (16:44 +0200)]
check that file does not exist already in create

10 years agocheck that file does not exist already in create
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 23 Oct 2009 14:44:37 +0000 (16:44 +0200)]
check that file does not exist already in create

10 years agouse a named table for acls
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 23 Oct 2009 14:44:11 +0000 (16:44 +0200)]
use a named table for acls