uwiki/kiwi
10 years agofile used tabs instead of spaces master
kiwi [Sat, 22 Aug 2009 09:12:15 +0000 (04:12 -0500)]
file used tabs instead of spaces

10 years agofixed some two space indents and string.len to # conversions fixedindents
kiwi [Sat, 22 Aug 2009 04:13:39 +0000 (23:13 -0500)]
fixed some two space indents and string.len to # conversions

10 years agoapparently +x didn't get fixed the first time
kiwi [Tue, 18 Aug 2009 00:05:28 +0000 (19:05 -0500)]
apparently +x didn't get fixed the first time

10 years agoremoved some trailing spaces
kiwi [Mon, 17 Aug 2009 22:00:29 +0000 (17:00 -0500)]
removed some trailing spaces

10 years agothese too were affected by changing spaces...think that is all
kiwi [Mon, 17 Aug 2009 21:57:38 +0000 (16:57 -0500)]
these too were affected by changing spaces...think that is all

10 years agotest.lua got permissions reset when fixing spaces
kiwi [Mon, 17 Aug 2009 21:31:59 +0000 (16:31 -0500)]
test.lua got permissions reset when fixing spaces

10 years agosomehow +x was removed from test.lua
kiwi [Mon, 17 Aug 2009 20:13:57 +0000 (15:13 -0500)]
somehow +x was removed from test.lua

10 years agochanged .lua files to use 4 spaces instead of 3 for indents
kiwi [Mon, 17 Aug 2009 19:48:28 +0000 (14:48 -0500)]
changed .lua files to use 4 spaces instead of 3 for indents

10 years agoWIP: new utable.match seems to be working now
kiwi [Mon, 17 Aug 2009 05:26:14 +0000 (00:26 -0500)]
WIP: new utable.match seems to be working now

10 years agodeleted outdated custom test finally
kiwi [Mon, 17 Aug 2009 05:24:50 +0000 (00:24 -0500)]
deleted outdated custom test finally

10 years agocommented rm -rf meta so I can do tests
kiwi [Sun, 16 Aug 2009 02:37:52 +0000 (21:37 -0500)]
commented rm -rf meta so I can do tests

10 years agoWIP: still working on new utable.match...
kiwi [Sun, 16 Aug 2009 02:36:43 +0000 (21:36 -0500)]
WIP: still working on new utable.match...

10 years agofixed some globals and modified to use match_new
kiwi [Sun, 16 Aug 2009 02:35:10 +0000 (21:35 -0500)]
fixed some globals and modified to use match_new

10 years agoWIP: match test
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 14 Aug 2009 07:57:20 +0000 (09:57 +0200)]
WIP: match test

10 years agoWIP: fall back to old matcher, then step by step integrate the new one
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 14 Aug 2009 07:49:31 +0000 (09:49 +0200)]
WIP: fall back to old matcher, then step by step integrate the new one

10 years agofixed schema loading test
kiwi [Fri, 14 Aug 2009 07:03:51 +0000 (02:03 -0500)]
fixed schema loading test

10 years agoWIP: new matcher implementation
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 14 Aug 2009 06:39:40 +0000 (08:39 +0200)]
WIP: new matcher implementation

 * simpler schema_loading test, using the scm schema
 * utable.firstmatch builds upon utable.match for testing
   this should be replaced later with ad-hoc code as before

10 years agoWIP: started rewriting utable.match
kiwi [Fri, 14 Aug 2009 05:33:26 +0000 (00:33 -0500)]
WIP: started rewriting utable.match

10 years agotabledebug: added html_utable for printing utables and reinstated htmlTable for norma...
mridkash [Wed, 12 Aug 2009 12:35:16 +0000 (18:05 +0530)]
tabledebug: added html_utable for printing utables and reinstated htmlTable for normal tables

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.pipapo.org/uwiki/kiwi
mridkash [Wed, 12 Aug 2009 12:20:11 +0000 (17:50 +0530)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.pipapo.org/uwiki/kiwi

10 years agonew test 99cleanup.tests to remove meta folder for more accurate errors
kiwi [Wed, 12 Aug 2009 08:12:59 +0000 (03:12 -0500)]
new test 99cleanup.tests to remove meta folder for more accurate errors

10 years agoupdated htmlTable to reflect change from pairs to utable.match
kiwi [Wed, 12 Aug 2009 08:08:44 +0000 (03:08 -0500)]
updated htmlTable to reflect change from pairs to utable.match

10 years agonew schema for upcoming utable.match
kiwi [Wed, 12 Aug 2009 08:05:32 +0000 (03:05 -0500)]
new schema for upcoming utable.match

10 years agofixed tests for upcoming utable.match
kiwi [Wed, 12 Aug 2009 08:04:22 +0000 (03:04 -0500)]
fixed tests for upcoming utable.match

10 years agomodifed meta/_schema/* files for new utable.match
kiwi [Wed, 12 Aug 2009 08:03:07 +0000 (03:03 -0500)]
modifed meta/_schema/* files for new utable.match

10 years agochanging global path var for meta from meta to metaroot to prevent confusion with...
mridkash [Tue, 11 Aug 2009 20:11:07 +0000 (01:41 +0530)]
changing global path var for meta from meta to metaroot to prevent confusion with meta object

10 years agoFIX: utable test, metaacl loading
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 11 Aug 2009 09:59:18 +0000 (11:59 +0200)]
FIX: utable test, metaacl loading

10 years agoFIX: iterating over the schema in tabledebug hit some lines twice
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 11 Aug 2009 09:53:40 +0000 (11:53 +0200)]
FIX: iterating over the schema in tabledebug hit some lines twice

10 years agofixed some formatting errors in ttable
kiwi [Tue, 11 Aug 2009 08:56:36 +0000 (03:56 -0500)]
fixed some formatting errors in ttable

10 years agostarted fixing tests to reflect changes in ttable
kiwi [Tue, 11 Aug 2009 08:35:06 +0000 (03:35 -0500)]
started fixing tests to reflect changes in ttable

10 years agochanged ttable to not rely on pairs and instead utable.match
kiwi [Tue, 11 Aug 2009 08:34:06 +0000 (03:34 -0500)]
changed ttable to not rely on pairs and instead utable.match

10 years agostore used schema when parsing tables in a new _SCHEMA member
kiwi [Tue, 11 Aug 2009 08:31:52 +0000 (03:31 -0500)]
store used schema when parsing tables in a new _SCHEMA member

10 years agofixed schemas for new format
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 10 Aug 2009 08:38:47 +0000 (10:38 +0200)]
fixed schemas for new format

10 years agousing splitfn again for line split
mridkash [Mon, 10 Aug 2009 08:12:37 +0000 (13:42 +0530)]
using splitfn again for line split

10 years agoadd nonfunctional split_at_quote example
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 10 Aug 2009 03:36:54 +0000 (05:36 +0200)]
add nonfunctional split_at_quote example

10 years agoremove sep from schema
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 10 Aug 2009 03:34:33 +0000 (05:34 +0200)]
remove sep from schema

10 years agoreformatting, use spaces, not tabs
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 10 Aug 2009 02:46:34 +0000 (04:46 +0200)]
reformatting, use spaces, not tabs

10 years agotemporary test added, orig meta not changed yet
mridkash [Mon, 10 Aug 2009 00:21:21 +0000 (05:51 +0530)]
temporary test added, orig meta not changed yet

10 years agoadded user defined delim feature
mridkash [Mon, 10 Aug 2009 00:18:56 +0000 (05:48 +0530)]
added user defined delim feature

10 years agoFIX: metapath handling, test
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 6 Aug 2009 10:57:25 +0000 (12:57 +0200)]
FIX: metapath handling, test

10 years agofixed a typo with metaacl test
mridkash [Thu, 6 Aug 2009 09:57:12 +0000 (15:27 +0530)]
fixed a typo with metaacl test

10 years agoupdated tests after refactoring
mridkash [Thu, 6 Aug 2009 09:27:50 +0000 (14:57 +0530)]
updated tests after refactoring

10 years agorefactoring utable and meta, removed prefix utable_ ,made modules
mridkash [Thu, 6 Aug 2009 08:22:26 +0000 (13:52 +0530)]
refactoring utable and meta, removed prefix utable_ ,made modules

10 years agosimplify proto, add small some test
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 6 Aug 2009 05:02:11 +0000 (07:02 +0200)]
simplify proto, add small some test

10 years agorenamed 20*.tests to 30*.tests to make space for low level libtests
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 6 Aug 2009 05:01:17 +0000 (07:01 +0200)]
renamed 20*.tests to 30*.tests to make space for low level libtests

10 years agoreplace some dofile() with require
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 6 Aug 2009 03:04:00 +0000 (05:04 +0200)]
replace some dofile() with require

10 years agolet libproto export Object globally
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 6 Aug 2009 03:03:11 +0000 (05:03 +0200)]
let libproto export Object globally

10 years agoenough ulua testing for now
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 6 Aug 2009 02:15:53 +0000 (04:15 +0200)]
enough ulua testing for now

10 years agorenamed libproto to proto
mridkash [Wed, 5 Aug 2009 21:38:22 +0000 (03:08 +0530)]
renamed libproto to proto

10 years agoadded ulua shebang
mridkash [Wed, 5 Aug 2009 21:26:50 +0000 (02:56 +0530)]
added ulua shebang

10 years agochanged paths in code, got uwiki working again
mridkash [Wed, 5 Aug 2009 21:10:41 +0000 (02:40 +0530)]
changed paths in code, got uwiki working again

10 years agostart for a ulua testsuite
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 5 Aug 2009 20:17:40 +0000 (22:17 +0200)]
start for a ulua testsuite

10 years agomake test.sh handle bash functions as tests
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 5 Aug 2009 20:15:29 +0000 (22:15 +0200)]
make test.sh handle bash functions as tests

10 years agoWIP: add full utable parsing test, fails still
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 5 Aug 2009 07:19:09 +0000 (09:19 +0200)]
WIP: add full utable parsing test, fails still

There is a bug in libmeta which makes the groups and roles
expansions incompatible with the current libutable, to be fixed

10 years agofix paths in tests for new directory layout
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 5 Aug 2009 07:16:46 +0000 (09:16 +0200)]
fix paths in tests for new directory layout

10 years agoWIP: The big rename...
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 5 Aug 2009 07:04:36 +0000 (09:04 +0200)]
WIP: The big rename...

* all libs are in ./lib/lua
* ./chroot/lib/lua must not be versioned (except the README)
* add a deploy.sh which copies all libs to ./chroot/lib/lua/
* rename ./chroot/doc to ./chroot/www

only renames so far, no paths in the files are fixed.

10 years agoremove tests/utable/{data,schema}
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 5 Aug 2009 06:20:24 +0000 (08:20 +0200)]
remove tests/utable/{data,schema}

we copy the original metadata up for the tests

10 years agoFIX: utable must check if expansions are registered
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 5 Aug 2009 06:14:54 +0000 (08:14 +0200)]
FIX: utable must check if expansions are registered

10 years agoadd test for metaacl loading, will intentionally fail
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 5 Aug 2009 06:14:09 +0000 (08:14 +0200)]
add test for metaacl loading, will intentionally fail

10 years agobegin of the utable testsuite, schema loading
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 5 Aug 2009 05:11:46 +0000 (07:11 +0200)]
begin of the utable testsuite, schema loading

10 years agoBasic test system setup, run './test.sh' inside the tests dir
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 5 Aug 2009 04:42:18 +0000 (06:42 +0200)]
Basic test system setup, run './test.sh' inside the tests dir

10 years agoupdated README's for main and ulua
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 4 Aug 2009 21:33:34 +0000 (23:33 +0200)]
updated README's for main and ulua

10 years agotests added
mridkash [Tue, 4 Aug 2009 18:25:37 +0000 (23:55 +0530)]
tests added

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.pipapo.org/uwiki/cehteh
mridkash [Wed, 22 Jul 2009 21:22:17 +0000 (02:52 +0530)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.pipapo.org/uwiki/cehteh

10 years agoparse target user and chroot path from the script
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 22 Jul 2009 17:04:05 +0000 (19:04 +0200)]
parse target user and chroot path from the script

Apache does some crap argv passing on some occations which broke
the other way parsing the argv for user:chroot

10 years agolowercased action.lua and renamed libmeta to meta
mridkash [Tue, 21 Jul 2009 19:56:17 +0000 (01:26 +0530)]
lowercased action.lua and renamed libmeta to meta

10 years agoadd an optional chroot prefix to the config
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 16 Jul 2009 09:38:48 +0000 (11:38 +0200)]
add an optional chroot prefix to the config

10 years agofix for empty config lines and tab chars
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 16 Jul 2009 07:54:15 +0000 (09:54 +0200)]
fix for empty config lines and tab chars

10 years agoacl check refactoring, cosmetics
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 16 Jul 2009 07:24:00 +0000 (09:24 +0200)]
acl check refactoring, cosmetics

10 years agoremove extra config check, it's pointless
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 16 Jul 2009 06:48:11 +0000 (08:48 +0200)]
remove extra config check, it's pointless

10 years agovalidate script attempt against the config
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 16 Jul 2009 06:38:43 +0000 (08:38 +0200)]
validate script attempt against the config

10 years agoadd config file loader (not in effect yet)
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 16 Jul 2009 06:19:57 +0000 (08:19 +0200)]
add config file loader (not in effect yet)

10 years agosetuid/setgid is enough
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 16 Jul 2009 05:07:49 +0000 (07:07 +0200)]
setuid/setgid is enough

10 years agomore extensive script validation ulua
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 16 Jul 2009 01:08:49 +0000 (03:08 +0200)]
more extensive script validation

shebang line must comply with calling args

10 years agomore pedantic check for the uid change
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 16 Jul 2009 00:17:37 +0000 (02:17 +0200)]
more pedantic check for the uid change

10 years agofirst working version of ulua
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 15 Jul 2009 22:26:35 +0000 (00:26 +0200)]
first working version of ulua

10 years agoinitial setup for a 'ulua' suexecing and chrooting lua engine
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 14 Jul 2009 03:32:57 +0000 (05:32 +0200)]
initial setup for a 'ulua' suexecing and chrooting lua engine

10 years agoread last commit message
mridkash [Wed, 15 Jul 2009 20:25:23 +0000 (01:55 +0530)]
read last commit message

10 years agoAdded import function to load prototypes which can be instantiated later
mridkash [Wed, 15 Jul 2009 20:23:44 +0000 (01:53 +0530)]
Added import function to load prototypes which can be instantiated later

10 years agoAdd schema support to utables devel
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 17 Apr 2009 05:49:04 +0000 (07:49 +0200)]
Add schema support to utables

Schemas are metadata which describe other metadata tables. This makes
the upcoming metadata daemon more standalone since it can now validate
and parse metadata tables on its own.

10 years agostart the web server in a more general way
Michael Ploujnikov [Sun, 12 Apr 2009 22:49:05 +0000 (18:49 -0400)]
start the web server in a more general way
 * use relative paths for modules
 * set the ServerRoot on the command line
 * load the mod_log_config module for the CustomLog directive
 * try to find the apache executable in different locations

10 years agoimplement multiple expansion funcs for utable parsers
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 7 Apr 2009 02:20:53 +0000 (04:20 +0200)]
implement multiple expansion funcs for utable parsers

10 years agobrainfart, recursive parsing is so much easier
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 6 Apr 2009 19:13:16 +0000 (21:13 +0200)]
brainfart, recursive parsing is so much easier

10 years agogitignore backup files and other cruft
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 6 Apr 2009 14:36:23 +0000 (16:36 +0200)]
gitignore backup files and other cruft

10 years agothe _sys meta was missing yet (forgot to commit)
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 6 Apr 2009 14:35:52 +0000 (16:35 +0200)]
the _sys meta was missing yet (forgot to commit)

10 years agomake utable_split_at_space not split after certain punctation chars
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 6 Apr 2009 14:35:00 +0000 (16:35 +0200)]
make utable_split_at_space not split after certain punctation chars

This allow comma separated lists containing spaces

 'foo bar, baz barf'
will be split to
 'foo' 'bar,baz' 'barf'

10 years agoNew ACL implementation underway
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 6 Apr 2009 14:32:43 +0000 (16:32 +0200)]
New ACL implementation underway

 * add (incomplete) documentation about acls
 * remove/fix acl metadata (only toplevel acl for now)
 * Uppercase known group

10 years agoRecursive expansion of groups and roles FIXME: cycles are not yet detected
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 6 Apr 2009 14:09:42 +0000 (16:09 +0200)]
Recursive expansion of groups and roles FIXME: cycles are not yet detected

10 years agothere is a simpler way to return a one element iterator
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 5 Apr 2009 16:43:47 +0000 (18:43 +0200)]
there is a simpler way to return a one element iterator

10 years agogroup and role expansions for metaacls
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 5 Apr 2009 04:44:39 +0000 (06:44 +0200)]
group and role expansions for metaacls

10 years agoput 'path' into the daemon table instead passing it as parameter
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 5 Apr 2009 04:44:01 +0000 (06:44 +0200)]
put 'path' into the daemon table instead passing it as parameter

10 years agoAdd a 'elem' parameter to utable queries to return only a single key
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 5 Apr 2009 04:42:45 +0000 (06:42 +0200)]
Add a 'elem' parameter to utable queries to return only a single key

10 years agomake roles Uppercased too
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 5 Apr 2009 03:51:50 +0000 (05:51 +0200)]
make roles Uppercased too

10 years agosimplify utable again, only 'state' needed
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 5 Apr 2009 03:50:24 +0000 (05:50 +0200)]
simplify utable again, only 'state' needed

10 years agogive utable_parse an extra state parameter
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 4 Apr 2009 22:25:32 +0000 (00:25 +0200)]
give utable_parse an extra state parameter

This is needed for the following changes where 'self' as context needs to
be passed around

10 years agorename groups to Uppercase names to differentiate them from user names
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 4 Apr 2009 22:23:46 +0000 (00:23 +0200)]
rename groups to Uppercase names to differentiate them from user names

10 years agopreliminary metadata library
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 3 Apr 2009 21:47:23 +0000 (23:47 +0200)]
preliminary metadata library

This will be later split into a client and a daemon part.

Provides:
 * instantiate a metadata object which later acts as authentication token
 * low level interface to put and freeze parameters (daemon protocol)
 * metaacl checks to restrict access to metadata, example metaacl included
 * direct metadata api (intermediate level), lookup/get/set

Todo:
 * high level metadata api for uwiki internal functionality (Acl checks)

10 years agoUpdated draft. Using Object prototipe
alcarinque [Thu, 2 Apr 2009 03:10:04 +0000 (00:10 -0300)]
Updated draft. Using Object prototipe

10 years agomoved libproto to the main lib dir
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 1 Apr 2009 20:11:03 +0000 (22:11 +0200)]
moved libproto to the main lib dir

10 years agorename the default object functions to __reserved names
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 1 Apr 2009 17:13:30 +0000 (19:13 +0200)]
rename the default object functions to __reserved names

The default names clone and inherits are aliased to __clone and __inherits
This makes it possible to redefine the frontend functions while still
having the standard implementations available.