uwiki/cehteh
9 years agoUpdated the README a bit, still needs a lot work master
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 28 Jan 2010 20:01:46 +0000 (21:01 +0100)]
Updated the README a bit, still needs a lot work

10 years agosubmodule update, merge/upload/asciidoc fixes
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 12 Dec 2009 19:57:16 +0000 (20:57 +0100)]
submodule update, merge/upload/asciidoc fixes

10 years agoupath.move only when files differ
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 12 Dec 2009 19:52:00 +0000 (20:52 +0100)]
upath.move only when files differ

10 years agochange asciidoc opts metadata to use the css from the main /css dir
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 12 Dec 2009 18:24:00 +0000 (19:24 +0100)]
change asciidoc opts metadata to use the css from the main /css dir

10 years agosumbodule update with some fixes
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 9 Dec 2009 23:42:20 +0000 (00:42 +0100)]
sumbodule update with some fixes

10 years agouse preformatted text for the assert traceback
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 9 Dec 2009 23:38:48 +0000 (00:38 +0100)]
use preformatted text for the assert traceback

10 years agointroduce a 'reset' permission for metaacls
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 9 Dec 2009 23:38:17 +0000 (00:38 +0100)]
introduce a 'reset' permission for metaacls

10 years agoFix: account create uses default path
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 9 Dec 2009 19:46:37 +0000 (20:46 +0100)]
Fix: account create uses default path

10 years agobootstap.sh import lua_actions and metaacls
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 9 Dec 2009 19:23:04 +0000 (20:23 +0100)]
bootstap.sh import lua_actions and metaacls

10 years agosubmodules update, metaacl_import stuff
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 9 Dec 2009 19:22:31 +0000 (20:22 +0100)]
submodules update, metaacl_import stuff

10 years agodefault acl's allowing Admin to do anything in actions and types
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 9 Dec 2009 19:08:40 +0000 (20:08 +0100)]
default acl's allowing Admin to do anything in actions and types

10 years agometaacl.sql cleanup for upcoming metaacl_import action
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 9 Dec 2009 19:07:40 +0000 (20:07 +0100)]
metaacl.sql cleanup for upcoming metaacl_import action

10 years agooverride assert() to give a backtrace
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 9 Dec 2009 18:57:57 +0000 (19:57 +0100)]
override assert() to give a backtrace

10 years agometaacl_new() for meta/metadb
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 9 Dec 2009 18:57:27 +0000 (19:57 +0100)]
metaacl_new() for meta/metadb

10 years agosmall fixes, metaacl typos & stuff
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 9 Dec 2009 18:53:08 +0000 (19:53 +0100)]
small fixes, metaacl typos & stuff

10 years agometaacl_clear removing all metaacls associated with an action/syspath
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 8 Dec 2009 23:05:15 +0000 (00:05 +0100)]
metaacl_clear removing all metaacls associated with an action/syspath

10 years agostore syspath_id in metaacls and evaluate it in metaacl_check
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 8 Dec 2009 22:54:08 +0000 (23:54 +0100)]
store syspath_id in metaacls and evaluate it in metaacl_check

10 years agoreturn and store the metapath for 'sys' when setting up a session
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 8 Dec 2009 22:41:08 +0000 (23:41 +0100)]
return and store the metapath for 'sys' when setting up a session

10 years agoadd a lot unique constraints to the database schema
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 6 Dec 2009 15:27:42 +0000 (16:27 +0100)]
add a lot unique constraints to the database schema

10 years agorefactor metaacl checks from metadb to meta
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 3 Dec 2009 05:41:37 +0000 (06:41 +0100)]
refactor metaacl checks from metadb to meta

Later on, for uwikid, meta will be split into a client/server part while
the database backend just abstracts the database.

10 years agosubmodule update, upload edited content
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 3 Dec 2009 05:05:25 +0000 (06:05 +0100)]
submodule update, upload edited content

10 years agoensuredir and move for upath
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 2 Dec 2009 10:46:41 +0000 (11:46 +0100)]
ensuredir and move for upath

10 years agoadd a 'perm' filter in janitor
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 2 Dec 2009 10:12:07 +0000 (11:12 +0100)]
add a 'perm' filter in janitor

We allow sub-permissions such as edit.add edit.comment and so on. These
allow a dot in the string.

10 years agosubmodule update, editing WIP
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 04:32:48 +0000 (05:32 +0100)]
submodule update, editing WIP

10 years agoadd html escaping to janitor
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 04:04:33 +0000 (05:04 +0100)]
add html escaping to janitor

10 years agosubmodules update
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 22:16:35 +0000 (23:16 +0100)]
submodules update

10 years agofix request parameter handling
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 22:16:19 +0000 (23:16 +0100)]
fix request parameter handling

10 years agosubmodules update, fixes
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 06:08:22 +0000 (07:08 +0100)]
submodules update, fixes

10 years agorequest.params.login must not be an empty string
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 06:07:59 +0000 (07:07 +0100)]
request.params.login must not be an empty string

10 years agooops
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 03:52:34 +0000 (04:52 +0100)]
oops

10 years agoFIX: string interpolation was still broken
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 03:49:53 +0000 (04:49 +0100)]
FIX: string interpolation was still broken

10 years agolatest form updates in _uwiki
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 03:11:06 +0000 (04:11 +0100)]
latest form updates in _uwiki

10 years agostring interpolation switched from ${var} to %var% syntax
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 03:06:54 +0000 (04:06 +0100)]
string interpolation switched from ${var} to %var% syntax

10 years agobootstrapping script which compiles all documents shipped with uwiki
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 24 Nov 2009 05:39:33 +0000 (06:39 +0100)]
bootstrapping script which compiles all documents shipped with uwiki

10 years agosubmodule update, form generation and import action etc
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 23 Nov 2009 19:28:23 +0000 (20:28 +0100)]
submodule update, form generation and import action etc

10 years agofix paths for scm_load and type_load
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 23 Nov 2009 18:29:50 +0000 (19:29 +0100)]
fix paths for scm_load and type_load

10 years agoumake, build tool recursively building uwiki pages
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 23 Nov 2009 18:26:04 +0000 (19:26 +0100)]
umake, build tool recursively building uwiki pages

10 years agoexists() and newer() for the upath lib
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 23 Nov 2009 18:25:03 +0000 (19:25 +0100)]
exists() and newer() for the upath lib

10 years agoSql fixes, make paths unique, things for making 'import' work
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 23 Nov 2009 18:23:58 +0000 (19:23 +0100)]
Sql fixes, make paths unique, things for making 'import' work

10 years agoMerge remote branch 'andrew/master'
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 21 Nov 2009 00:41:54 +0000 (01:41 +0100)]
Merge remote branch 'andrew/master'

* andrew/master:
  wrote uwiki/LICENSE from Affero GPLv3.  finished ticket 264.  created new ticket 415 for the 'bonus' parts
  edited README, added guide installation, that includes help at errors
  finished edit ulua/README
  edited README to explain problems with Makefile and lua file names
  added ulua/testulua.lua that is a simple test to check that ulua works

10 years agosome cosmetics on proto.lua
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 21 Nov 2009 00:39:43 +0000 (01:39 +0100)]
some cosmetics on proto.lua

10 years agoEdit role should include mkdir
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 20 Nov 2009 23:23:24 +0000 (00:23 +0100)]
Edit role should include mkdir

10 years agoupath lib adds tools for translating local/relative pathnames
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 20 Nov 2009 23:22:45 +0000 (00:22 +0100)]
upath lib adds tools for translating local/relative pathnames

10 years agowrote uwiki/LICENSE from Affero GPLv3. finished ticket 264. created new ticket...
Andrew Swinamer [Sun, 15 Nov 2009 01:40:13 +0000 (20:40 -0500)]
wrote uwiki/LICENSE from Affero GPLv3.  finished ticket 264.  created new ticket 415 for the 'bonus' parts

10 years agoedited README, added guide installation, that includes help at errors
Andrew Swinamer [Thu, 12 Nov 2009 02:38:43 +0000 (21:38 -0500)]
edited README, added guide installation, that includes help at errors

10 years agofinished edit ulua/README
Andrew Swinamer [Thu, 12 Nov 2009 02:06:07 +0000 (21:06 -0500)]
finished edit ulua/README

10 years agoedited README to explain problems with Makefile and lua file names
Andrew Swinamer [Thu, 12 Nov 2009 01:56:27 +0000 (20:56 -0500)]
edited README to explain problems with Makefile and lua file names

10 years agoadded ulua/testulua.lua that is a simple test to check that ulua works
Andrew Swinamer [Tue, 10 Nov 2009 23:14:57 +0000 (18:14 -0500)]
added ulua/testulua.lua that is a simple test to check that ulua works

10 years agosubmodule update, basic asciidoc creation support
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 7 Nov 2009 17:14:34 +0000 (18:14 +0100)]
submodule update, basic asciidoc creation support

10 years agointerfaces for accessing generic key:value metadata
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 7 Nov 2009 17:14:09 +0000 (18:14 +0100)]
interfaces for accessing generic key:value metadata

10 years agodatabase update for type handling
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 7 Nov 2009 17:04:54 +0000 (18:04 +0100)]
database update for type handling

10 years agosubproject update with the basic create/upload/git things working
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 30 Oct 2009 05:08:18 +0000 (06:08 +0100)]
subproject update with the basic create/upload/git things working

10 years agoscm metadata handler, loader, initialization etc
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 30 Oct 2009 05:07:21 +0000 (06:07 +0100)]
scm metadata handler, loader, initialization etc

10 years agoprovide name end email substitutions for anonymous users
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 30 Oct 2009 05:02:57 +0000 (06:02 +0100)]
provide name end email substitutions for anonymous users

10 years agoadd shell quoting and escaping to janitor
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 30 Oct 2009 05:00:42 +0000 (06:00 +0100)]
add shell quoting and escaping to janitor

10 years agochange default user from nobody to uwiki
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 30 Oct 2009 04:59:10 +0000 (05:59 +0100)]
change default user from nobody to uwiki

10 years agochdir to docroot at startup
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 30 Oct 2009 04:38:17 +0000 (05:38 +0100)]
chdir to docroot at startup

10 years agoFIX: type error in ulua
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 30 Oct 2009 02:31:06 +0000 (03:31 +0100)]
FIX: type error in ulua

10 years agoadd submodule chroot
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 29 Oct 2009 00:15:59 +0000 (01:15 +0100)]
add submodule chroot

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.lumiera.org/uwiki-nasa
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 28 Oct 2009 01:46:40 +0000 (02:46 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.lumiera.org/uwiki-nasa

* 'master' of git://git.lumiera.org/uwiki-nasa:
  Changed the account_create asciidoc file to reflect the new form
  Added support for form auto-generation from asciidoc.

10 years agohostnames may contain dashes
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 28 Oct 2009 01:19:15 +0000 (02:19 +0100)]
hostnames may contain dashes

10 years agorename meta.sql to schema.sql (meta.sql will be used for generic metadata)
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 27 Oct 2009 22:41:06 +0000 (23:41 +0100)]
rename meta.sql to schema.sql (meta.sql will be used for generic metadata)

10 years agosplit database initialization into smaller files for each topic
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 27 Oct 2009 22:39:12 +0000 (23:39 +0100)]
split database initialization into smaller files for each topic

10 years agosimpler transaction handling
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 27 Oct 2009 19:07:54 +0000 (20:07 +0100)]
simpler transaction handling

one can switch the transaction type with a single
immediate/exclusive/deferred instruction which then commits any pending
transaction

10 years agofix and improve transaction handling, waiting for locks, different types
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 27 Oct 2009 06:38:00 +0000 (07:38 +0100)]
fix and improve transaction handling, waiting for locks, different types

Now all 3 lock types (deferred, immediate, exclusive) are available.
Locking is retried at random intervals, waiting 12.5 seconds.

login() starts with a immediate lock (which becomes a writelock as soon as
the login timestamp gets updated). Actions may release and reacquire locks.

10 years agoSql transactions
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 26 Oct 2009 18:24:34 +0000 (19:24 +0100)]
Sql transactions

Wrap a complete session (request) in a exclusive lock.
Established at login time and each action has to call session:done()
or session:abort() when it doesnt need to access the db anymore.

10 years agooops, forgot to require 'acl'
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 26 Oct 2009 16:41:33 +0000 (17:41 +0100)]
oops, forgot to require 'acl'

10 years agoadd ability to log metadata changes
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 26 Oct 2009 05:08:18 +0000 (06:08 +0100)]
add ability to log metadata changes

10 years agofunction for creating new acls
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 26 Oct 2009 04:39:08 +0000 (05:39 +0100)]
function for creating new acls

10 years agorename uwikiadmin to admin
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 26 Oct 2009 04:12:41 +0000 (05:12 +0100)]
rename uwikiadmin to admin

10 years agoformatting cosmetics
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 26 Oct 2009 04:12:13 +0000 (05:12 +0100)]
formatting cosmetics

10 years agoadd 'who' and 'when' to most metadata to know who added it
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 26 Oct 2009 04:09:11 +0000 (05:09 +0100)]
add 'who' and 'when' to most metadata to know who added it

10 years agoadd an voluntary metaacl check to prepare a 'create' form
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 25 Oct 2009 02:49:15 +0000 (03:49 +0100)]
add an voluntary metaacl check to prepare a 'create' form

10 years agoconfig typo fixes
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 25 Oct 2009 02:21:49 +0000 (03:21 +0100)]
config typo fixes

10 years agocheck that file does not exist already in create
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 23 Oct 2009 14:44:37 +0000 (16:44 +0200)]
check that file does not exist already in create

10 years agouse a named table for acls
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 23 Oct 2009 14:44:11 +0000 (16:44 +0200)]
use a named table for acls

10 years agoname action objects with their name
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 23 Oct 2009 14:43:39 +0000 (16:43 +0200)]
name action objects with their name

10 years agoDocument the 'create' action a little
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 22 Oct 2009 16:09:37 +0000 (18:09 +0200)]
Document the 'create' action a little

10 years agopreliminary 'create' action, no types yet
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 21 Oct 2009 15:31:46 +0000 (17:31 +0200)]
preliminary 'create' action, no types yet

10 years agoskeleton request_dump action
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 21 Oct 2009 15:31:10 +0000 (17:31 +0200)]
skeleton request_dump action

10 years agoimplementation of acl_get
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 21 Oct 2009 12:58:24 +0000 (14:58 +0200)]
implementation of acl_get

10 years agoremove stale action and types registry
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 21 Oct 2009 10:28:38 +0000 (12:28 +0200)]
remove stale action and types registry

10 years agoremove stale include dir
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 21 Oct 2009 10:26:54 +0000 (12:26 +0200)]
remove stale include dir

10 years agoremoved stale users and etc dir
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 21 Oct 2009 09:42:06 +0000 (11:42 +0200)]
removed stale users and etc dir

10 years agoset path on the auth cookies to /
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 20 Oct 2009 21:59:42 +0000 (23:59 +0200)]
set path on the auth cookies to /

10 years agoChanged the account_create asciidoc file to reflect the new form
Nicholas Sinnott-Armstrong [Tue, 20 Oct 2009 21:47:20 +0000 (17:47 -0400)]
Changed the account_create asciidoc file to reflect the new form
generation style.

10 years agoAdded support for form auto-generation from asciidoc.
Nicholas Sinnott-Armstrong [Tue, 20 Oct 2009 21:45:01 +0000 (17:45 -0400)]
Added support for form auto-generation from asciidoc.

10 years agoprovide a 'cgi' config defining how to invoke the cgi
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 20 Oct 2009 21:16:46 +0000 (23:16 +0200)]
provide a 'cgi' config defining how to invoke the cgi

10 years agofile interpolation lost linebreaks, add them
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 20 Oct 2009 20:23:10 +0000 (22:23 +0200)]
file interpolation lost linebreaks, add them

10 years agorefine the apache config with a direct script-alias for uwiki
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 20 Oct 2009 20:21:53 +0000 (22:21 +0200)]
refine the apache config with a direct script-alias for uwiki

10 years agodeclaring the email in user accounts unique, should make it bit harder for spamers
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 20 Oct 2009 20:21:08 +0000 (22:21 +0200)]
declaring the email in user accounts unique, should make it bit harder for spamers

10 years agoFIX: numbers must not be quoted
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 20 Oct 2009 18:38:07 +0000 (20:38 +0200)]
FIX: numbers must not be quoted

10 years agomore drastic (complete) sql escaping
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 20 Oct 2009 18:22:13 +0000 (20:22 +0200)]
more drastic (complete) sql escaping

10 years agointerpolate strings from file
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 18 Oct 2009 22:10:59 +0000 (00:10 +0200)]
interpolate strings from file

10 years agoacl allowing Admin to call any action
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 18 Oct 2009 22:09:34 +0000 (00:09 +0200)]
acl allowing Admin to call any action

10 years agoreenable random pass for uwiki admin
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 18 Oct 2009 17:04:32 +0000 (19:04 +0200)]
reenable random pass for uwiki admin

10 years agoremove old stale files
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 18 Oct 2009 16:37:58 +0000 (18:37 +0200)]
remove old stale files

10 years agoFix http header and cookie handling
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 18 Oct 2009 16:15:47 +0000 (18:15 +0200)]
Fix http header and cookie handling

10 years agorename newuser to newlogin for account_create, remove broken debug links
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 18 Oct 2009 14:51:47 +0000 (16:51 +0200)]
rename newuser to newlogin for account_create, remove broken debug links

10 years agoremove stale *.lua actions (i backed them up and refactor them into new ones)
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 18 Oct 2009 14:46:04 +0000 (16:46 +0200)]
remove stale *.lua actions (i backed them up and refactor them into new ones)