rxpd
13 years agosimplified atime init
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 22 Oct 2007 18:57:11 +0000 (20:57 +0200)]
simplified atime init

13 years agokeep fd in buffer rather than connection
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 22 Oct 2007 18:28:06 +0000 (20:28 +0200)]
keep fd in buffer rather than connection

13 years agorwlock rules list
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 22 Oct 2007 15:53:25 +0000 (17:53 +0200)]
rwlock rules list

13 years agohandle socket creation failure
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 22 Oct 2007 14:23:12 +0000 (16:23 +0200)]
handle socket creation failure

13 years agoappend given basedir argument with '/' if not given
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 22 Oct 2007 14:14:22 +0000 (16:14 +0200)]
append given basedir argument with '/' if not given

13 years agouse rxpd_fail rxpd_die for expected failures in main.c pth
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 22 Oct 2007 11:42:38 +0000 (13:42 +0200)]
use rxpd_fail rxpd_die for expected failures in main.c

13 years agoreenable SHUTDOWN
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 22 Oct 2007 11:20:10 +0000 (13:20 +0200)]
reenable SHUTDOWN

13 years agomove accept to socket_accept itself
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 21 Oct 2007 23:59:15 +0000 (01:59 +0200)]
move accept to socket_accept itself

13 years agosome cleanup, no libevent left
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 21 Oct 2007 23:58:46 +0000 (01:58 +0200)]
some cleanup, no libevent left

13 years agoWIP: pth, cleanup, transistion mostly done
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 21 Oct 2007 23:42:38 +0000 (01:42 +0200)]
WIP: pth, cleanup, transistion mostly done

13 years agoWIP: pth transistion, 3rd step, commands basically ported
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 21 Oct 2007 21:47:03 +0000 (23:47 +0200)]
WIP: pth transistion, 3rd step, commands basically ported

13 years agoWIP: pth transition, 2nd step
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 21 Oct 2007 20:01:33 +0000 (22:01 +0200)]
WIP: pth transition, 2nd step

13 years agoWIP: gnu-pth transistion, socket accepting
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 21 Oct 2007 17:30:58 +0000 (19:30 +0200)]
WIP: gnu-pth transistion, socket accepting

13 years agoWIP: FETCH, first part
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 21 Oct 2007 13:17:53 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
WIP: FETCH, first part

13 years agofile_rules_delete function
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 21 Oct 2007 13:17:27 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
file_rules_delete function

13 years agoDELETE command
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 18 Oct 2007 17:06:39 +0000 (19:06 +0200)]
DELETE command

13 years agorelease 0.2pre1 0.2pre1
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 17 Oct 2007 20:04:40 +0000 (22:04 +0200)]
release 0.2pre1

13 years agocleanup and meta updates for next release
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 17 Oct 2007 20:02:24 +0000 (22:02 +0200)]
cleanup and meta updates for next release

13 years agoreserve and extend the list of forbidden filename characters
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 17 Oct 2007 19:58:28 +0000 (21:58 +0200)]
reserve and extend the list of forbidden filename characters

13 years agoEXPIRE command
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 17 Oct 2007 19:41:22 +0000 (21:41 +0200)]
EXPIRE command

13 years agoimplemented atime handling, rules maintain a timestamp when they where last triggered
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 17 Oct 2007 16:29:20 +0000 (18:29 +0200)]
implemented atime handling, rules maintain a timestamp when they where last triggered

13 years agoreorder init sequence, daemonize after all commandline processing
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 16 Oct 2007 20:11:57 +0000 (22:11 +0200)]
reorder init sequence, daemonize after all commandline processing

13 years agodont change the current dir when daemonize
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 16 Oct 2007 20:05:27 +0000 (22:05 +0200)]
dont change the current dir when daemonize

13 years agoHELP produces comment syntax (leading #)
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 16 Oct 2007 20:04:46 +0000 (22:04 +0200)]
HELP produces comment syntax (leading #)

13 years agoextended the VERSION command
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 16 Oct 2007 18:49:14 +0000 (20:49 +0200)]
extended the VERSION command

13 years agoautoreconf needs this files for bootstraping D'oh
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 16 Oct 2007 17:24:10 +0000 (19:24 +0200)]
autoreconf needs this files for bootstraping D'oh

13 years agoHELP command
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 16 Oct 2007 17:20:08 +0000 (19:20 +0200)]
HELP command

13 years agoVERSION command, HELP and EXPIRE skeletons
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 16 Oct 2007 16:44:45 +0000 (18:44 +0200)]
VERSION command, HELP and EXPIRE skeletons

13 years agochange -D debug verbosity to LOG_INFO
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 16 Oct 2007 16:43:10 +0000 (18:43 +0200)]
change -D debug verbosity to LOG_INFO

13 years agoadd TODO make target which import the todo from the wiki
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 13 Oct 2007 08:24:59 +0000 (10:24 +0200)]
add TODO make target which import the todo from the wiki

13 years agosome more .gitignore patterns
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 12 Oct 2007 09:40:32 +0000 (11:40 +0200)]
some more .gitignore patterns

13 years agochange the build system from 'foreign' to 'gnu' requirements
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 12 Oct 2007 09:36:07 +0000 (11:36 +0200)]
change the build system from 'foreign' to 'gnu' requirements

13 years agofactored the source into smaller files covering single functionality
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 12 Oct 2007 09:17:59 +0000 (11:17 +0200)]
factored the source into smaller files covering single functionality

13 years agothis is version 0.1alpha 0.1alpha
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 11 Oct 2007 15:31:00 +0000 (17:31 +0200)]
this is version 0.1alpha

13 years agocosmetics
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 11 Oct 2007 15:29:06 +0000 (17:29 +0200)]
cosmetics

13 years agoPolicy handling, needed some socket/base pointer rearrangement
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 11 Oct 2007 15:28:47 +0000 (17:28 +0200)]
Policy handling, needed some socket/base pointer rearrangement

13 years agologging improvement
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 11 Oct 2007 07:51:16 +0000 (09:51 +0200)]
logging improvement

13 years agoloading files from optargs
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 9 Oct 2007 18:37:59 +0000 (20:37 +0200)]
loading files from optargs

13 years agolistening works again
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 9 Oct 2007 18:25:56 +0000 (20:25 +0200)]
listening works again

13 years agogetopt handling and lots of smaller logging and other details
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 9 Oct 2007 16:25:47 +0000 (18:25 +0200)]
getopt handling and lots of smaller logging and other details

13 years agocleanup: use malloc/strdup wraper, add a log and a die function, silence compiler...
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 9 Oct 2007 08:25:55 +0000 (10:25 +0200)]
cleanup: use malloc/strdup wraper, add a log and a die function, silence compiler warnings

13 years agoAutotoolified
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 8 Oct 2007 18:46:35 +0000 (20:46 +0200)]
Autotoolified

13 years agofix leaking connections by calling destructor instead closing the fd 0.1pre
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 8 Oct 2007 18:03:19 +0000 (20:03 +0200)]
fix leaking connections by calling destructor instead closing the fd

13 years agocommand REPLACE
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 8 Oct 2007 18:01:43 +0000 (20:01 +0200)]
command REPLACE

13 years agolittle cleanup
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 8 Oct 2007 17:21:45 +0000 (19:21 +0200)]
little cleanup

13 years agooff by one fix
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 8 Oct 2007 17:18:18 +0000 (19:18 +0200)]
off by one fix

13 years agoremove unused listnode in rpxd_connection, add tmp_string and fix destructor
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 8 Oct 2007 17:04:52 +0000 (19:04 +0200)]
remove unused listnode in rpxd_connection, add tmp_string and fix destructor

13 years agocommand SAVE
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 8 Oct 2007 16:48:57 +0000 (18:48 +0200)]
command SAVE

13 years agofix LOAD purging old loaded rules
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 8 Oct 2007 16:23:08 +0000 (18:23 +0200)]
fix LOAD purging old loaded rules

13 years agocommand LOAD
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 8 Oct 2007 16:15:51 +0000 (18:15 +0200)]
command LOAD

13 years agoREMOVE command
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 8 Oct 2007 15:03:47 +0000 (17:03 +0200)]
REMOVE command

13 years agosimplified socket/connection management, only one sockets list
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 8 Oct 2007 14:24:41 +0000 (16:24 +0200)]
simplified socket/connection management, only one sockets list

13 years agoCheck if filename was provided for farious commands
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 8 Oct 2007 10:43:41 +0000 (12:43 +0200)]
Check if filename was provided for farious commands

13 years agoBetter filename validation
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 8 Oct 2007 10:43:22 +0000 (12:43 +0200)]
Better filename validation

13 years agoAPPEND/PREPEND commands
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 8 Oct 2007 07:33:13 +0000 (09:33 +0200)]
APPEND/PREPEND commands

13 years agohandle illegal syntax in rule files
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 8 Oct 2007 07:28:47 +0000 (09:28 +0200)]
handle illegal syntax in rule files

13 years agollist fixes
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 8 Oct 2007 07:25:33 +0000 (09:25 +0200)]
llist fixes

13 years agocmd SHUTDOWN
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 7 Oct 2007 08:36:35 +0000 (10:36 +0200)]
cmd SHUTDOWN

13 years agonow the DUMP command
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 7 Oct 2007 08:06:26 +0000 (10:06 +0200)]
now the DUMP command

13 years agoadd the LIST command
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 7 Oct 2007 07:04:55 +0000 (09:04 +0200)]
add the LIST command

13 years agofixed the CHECK callback to handle the semantic change introduced with the former...
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 7 Oct 2007 07:04:37 +0000 (09:04 +0200)]
fixed the CHECK callback to handle the semantic change introduced with the former commit

13 years agosome pending cosmetics
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 7 Oct 2007 07:02:55 +0000 (09:02 +0200)]
some pending cosmetics

13 years agolet the command dispatch call the command directly instead just scheduling it.
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 7 Oct 2007 07:02:27 +0000 (09:02 +0200)]
let the command dispatch call the command directly instead just scheduling it.

The event parameter for the callaback function is set to 0 for this inital call,
the function may just schedule itself or take any other action.

13 years agoadd function checking if a tree is empty to psplay
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 7 Oct 2007 06:49:50 +0000 (08:49 +0200)]
add function checking if a tree is empty to psplay

13 years agocmd_CHECK implementation
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 6 Oct 2007 16:46:19 +0000 (18:46 +0200)]
cmd_CHECK implementation

13 years agoreadline fix
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 6 Oct 2007 16:44:32 +0000 (18:44 +0200)]
readline fix

13 years agolisten address fix
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 6 Oct 2007 16:42:20 +0000 (18:42 +0200)]
listen address fix

13 years agokeep files by basename in lookup tree, store full pathname in rxpd_file
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 6 Oct 2007 16:41:18 +0000 (18:41 +0200)]
keep files by basename in lookup tree, store full pathname in rxpd_file

13 years agoreplaced 'activate' with 'schedule'
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 5 Oct 2007 14:09:53 +0000 (16:09 +0200)]
replaced 'activate' with 'schedule'

13 years agohandle file part of a command
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 5 Oct 2007 14:03:44 +0000 (16:03 +0200)]
handle file part of a command

13 years agoadded some error messages/cleanup
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 5 Oct 2007 14:03:06 +0000 (16:03 +0200)]
added some error messages/cleanup

13 years agorefactored file_load into file_new and then file_load
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 5 Oct 2007 14:02:02 +0000 (16:02 +0200)]
refactored file_load into file_new and then file_load

13 years agocommand dispatcher
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 5 Oct 2007 09:35:23 +0000 (11:35 +0200)]
command dispatcher

13 years agominor cosmetic changes/renames
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 5 Oct 2007 09:35:01 +0000 (11:35 +0200)]
minor cosmetic changes/renames

13 years agosimple blocking write, to be refined later
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 4 Oct 2007 07:04:57 +0000 (09:04 +0200)]
simple blocking write, to be refined later

13 years agofirst buffer, readline implementation
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 3 Oct 2007 09:37:31 +0000 (11:37 +0200)]
first buffer, readline implementation

13 years agocreating connections
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 3 Oct 2007 02:41:10 +0000 (04:41 +0200)]
creating connections

13 years agoWIP: skeleton/planning
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 3 Oct 2007 01:45:34 +0000 (03:45 +0200)]
WIP: skeleton/planning

13 years agosilenced compiler warnings, cosmetics
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 2 Oct 2007 02:24:55 +0000 (04:24 +0200)]
silenced compiler warnings, cosmetics

13 years agofixed return value, limit dumping to level 40
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 2 Oct 2007 02:17:07 +0000 (04:17 +0200)]
fixed return value, limit dumping to level 40

13 years agoimplemented a tree-walking api for psplay
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 1 Oct 2007 23:50:19 +0000 (01:50 +0200)]
implemented a tree-walking api for psplay

13 years agofurther on basic implementation
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 1 Oct 2007 03:24:43 +0000 (05:24 +0200)]
further on basic implementation

13 years agomake psplay key const
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 1 Oct 2007 03:24:08 +0000 (05:24 +0200)]
make psplay key const

13 years agomade a psplayroot struct
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 1 Oct 2007 00:14:08 +0000 (02:14 +0200)]
made a psplayroot struct

psplayroot carries some metadata and makes the api more clean

13 years agoadd .gitignore
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 30 Sep 2007 01:40:49 +0000 (03:40 +0200)]
add .gitignore

13 years agoprobabilistic splay tree
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 30 Sep 2007 01:40:12 +0000 (03:40 +0200)]
probabilistic splay tree

13 years agoadd llist.h
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 30 Sep 2007 01:39:51 +0000 (03:39 +0200)]
add llist.h

13 years agoinitial commit .. just some basics
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 30 Sep 2007 01:39:38 +0000 (03:39 +0200)]
initial commit .. just some basics