rxpd
13 years agouse C stdio streams for sockets
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 4 Nov 2007 03:01:52 +0000 (04:01 +0100)]
use C stdio streams for sockets

13 years agouse a table to hook commands in
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 4 Nov 2007 02:14:01 +0000 (03:14 +0100)]
use a table to hook commands in

13 years agodeinit function closes the rpxd connection
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 4 Nov 2007 01:07:50 +0000 (02:07 +0100)]
deinit function closes the rpxd connection

13 years agoRXINFO command to show state of the plugin
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 3 Nov 2007 19:34:52 +0000 (20:34 +0100)]
RXINFO command to show state of the plugin

13 years agonotroll logo
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 3 Nov 2007 19:05:20 +0000 (20:05 +0100)]
notroll logo

13 years agofirst raw version of the xchat rxpd plugin
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 3 Nov 2007 06:59:18 +0000 (07:59 +0100)]
first raw version of the xchat rxpd plugin

13 years agofix sublists bug
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 2 Nov 2007 03:27:34 +0000 (04:27 +0100)]
fix sublists bug

one can cause a stack overflow by recurse into the same list providing
a single ':>:' as list name

13 years agoVersion 0.3, meta update 0.3
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 2 Nov 2007 02:37:40 +0000 (03:37 +0100)]
Version 0.3, meta update

13 years agoremaining signal handlers
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 2 Nov 2007 01:50:49 +0000 (02:50 +0100)]
remaining signal handlers

13 years agoshutdown fixes
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 2 Nov 2007 01:50:12 +0000 (02:50 +0100)]
shutdown fixes

13 years agosignal handling first part and refactored connection/socket handlers
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 1 Nov 2007 20:09:49 +0000 (21:09 +0100)]
signal handling first part and refactored connection/socket handlers

13 years agoimplemented the -i option to make regex case insensitive
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 31 Oct 2007 06:23:54 +0000 (07:23 +0100)]
implemented the -i option to make regex case insensitive

13 years agofix: closing fd's when daemonising closed our sockets, outch
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 31 Oct 2007 05:00:55 +0000 (06:00 +0100)]
fix: closing fd's when daemonising closed our sockets, outch

13 years agoneed to clean nested testfile
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 31 Oct 2007 04:29:50 +0000 (05:29 +0100)]
need to clean nested testfile

13 years agolet the test-daemons log
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 31 Oct 2007 04:14:07 +0000 (05:14 +0100)]
let the test-daemons log

13 years agonew daemonizing code which chdir's and switches user etc
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 31 Oct 2007 04:13:33 +0000 (05:13 +0100)]
new daemonizing code which chdir's and switches user etc

13 years agoadd a 'sublists' feature
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 30 Oct 2007 22:57:28 +0000 (23:57 +0100)]
add a 'sublists' feature

When a rulename starts with a '>' the rest of the rulename is appended
to the current listname and we branch into the list given by that name.

This name appending serves 2 purposes:
1) it is impossible to create infinite loops
2) sublists are addressed relative to their calling lists

13 years agoFIX: buffer for displaying peername was not cleared
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 30 Oct 2007 22:42:54 +0000 (23:42 +0100)]
FIX: buffer for displaying peername was not cleared

13 years agowoops, forgot to shutdown the test-daemons
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 30 Oct 2007 22:05:09 +0000 (23:05 +0100)]
woops, forgot to shutdown the test-daemons

13 years agoass 1 sec timeout to ensure the daemon is up in tests
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 30 Oct 2007 19:55:50 +0000 (20:55 +0100)]
ass 1 sec timeout to ensure the daemon is up in tests

13 years agocleaned up some code, removed/improved few comments, better logging
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 29 Oct 2007 18:48:18 +0000 (19:48 +0100)]
cleaned up some code, removed/improved few comments, better logging

13 years agoadd some chinese glyphs to the unicode test, they prolly mean something offensive...
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 29 Oct 2007 14:53:49 +0000 (15:53 +0100)]
add some chinese glyphs to the unicode test, they prolly mean something offensive, i cut'n'copy them from my spambox

13 years agoallow hierachic filenames, this changes the FETCH syntax, the listname now has to...
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 29 Oct 2007 13:29:49 +0000 (14:29 +0100)]
allow hierachic filenames, this changes the FETCH syntax, the listname now has to be delimited by a ':' instead a '/'

13 years agoFILTER command
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 29 Oct 2007 05:27:34 +0000 (06:27 +0100)]
FILTER command

13 years agorule_acticvate function to 'uncomment' rules
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 29 Oct 2007 05:26:43 +0000 (06:26 +0100)]
rule_acticvate function to 'uncomment' rules

13 years agotest.sh improvement, provide a $TESTS variable which can be used in testsuites
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 29 Oct 2007 05:24:52 +0000 (06:24 +0100)]
test.sh improvement, provide a $TESTS variable which can be used in testsuites

13 years agomacro checking the prefix of a string
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 28 Oct 2007 05:06:37 +0000 (06:06 +0100)]
macro checking the prefix of a string

13 years agoexpiring rules will just comment them out instead delete them
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 28 Oct 2007 04:21:33 +0000 (05:21 +0100)]
expiring rules will just comment them out instead delete them

13 years agofunction for commenting out rules with some annotation
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 28 Oct 2007 04:20:37 +0000 (05:20 +0100)]
function for commenting out rules with some annotation

13 years agoutf8 regex, still using glibc/posix regex, other engines need to be evaluated later
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 28 Oct 2007 03:54:11 +0000 (04:54 +0100)]
utf8 regex, still using glibc/posix regex, other engines need to be evaluated later

13 years agothis is version 0.2 0.2
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 27 Oct 2007 02:47:09 +0000 (04:47 +0200)]
this is version 0.2

13 years agoMERGE command
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 27 Oct 2007 02:30:01 +0000 (04:30 +0200)]
MERGE command

13 years agocosmetic / typos
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 27 Oct 2007 02:29:27 +0000 (04:29 +0200)]
cosmetic / typos

13 years agorule copy ctor
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 27 Oct 2007 02:28:41 +0000 (04:28 +0200)]
rule copy ctor

13 years agolets face it, this VERSION generation needs some more work, to be done someday later
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 23:39:44 +0000 (01:39 +0200)]
lets face it, this VERSION generation needs some more work, to be done someday later

13 years agodoes this suffice for updating VERSION when makeing distcheck?
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 23:07:21 +0000 (01:07 +0200)]
does this suffice for updating VERSION when makeing distcheck?

13 years agoregenerate 'VERSION' when bootstraping
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 22:22:45 +0000 (00:22 +0200)]
regenerate 'VERSION' when bootstraping

13 years agosyncronization tests
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 21:19:23 +0000 (23:19 +0200)]
syncronization tests

13 years agorenamed SYNC to UPDATE
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 21:19:05 +0000 (23:19 +0200)]
renamed SYNC to UPDATE

13 years agoSYNC command
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 19:52:24 +0000 (21:52 +0200)]
SYNC command

13 years agoreduced test timeouts
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 19:52:05 +0000 (21:52 +0200)]
reduced test timeouts

13 years agolets see if touching configure.ac makes version tracking any better
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 17:43:49 +0000 (19:43 +0200)]
lets see if touching configure.ac makes version tracking any better

13 years agouse printf instead echo
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 16:37:04 +0000 (18:37 +0200)]
use printf instead echo

13 years agouse package version information from git
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 16:15:14 +0000 (18:15 +0200)]
use package version information from git

13 years agoinclude all tests in Makefile.am
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 15:10:38 +0000 (17:10 +0200)]
include all tests in Makefile.am

13 years agoregex checking tests
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 14:58:50 +0000 (16:58 +0200)]
regex checking tests

13 years agofix test.sh to accept empty 'in:' lines
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 14:45:20 +0000 (16:45 +0200)]
fix test.sh to accept empty 'in:' lines

13 years agomake distcheck happy
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 01:59:56 +0000 (03:59 +0200)]
make distcheck happy

13 years ago'#EXIT:' and empty line handling for REPLACE and REMOVE
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 01:40:13 +0000 (03:40 +0200)]
'#EXIT:' and empty line handling for REPLACE and REMOVE

13 years agomore tests
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 01:38:57 +0000 (03:38 +0200)]
more tests

13 years agobeginning of a test suite
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 01:08:34 +0000 (03:08 +0200)]
beginning of a test suite

13 years agostop APPEND and PREPEND at empty line or '#EXIT:'
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 01:07:09 +0000 (03:07 +0200)]
stop APPEND and PREPEND at empty line or '#EXIT:'

13 years agollist update, iterate over ranges
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 01:05:30 +0000 (03:05 +0200)]
llist update, iterate over ranges

13 years agocosmetics
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 22 Oct 2007 18:58:03 +0000 (20:58 +0200)]
cosmetics

13 years agoFETCH command (only tcp4 so far)
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 22 Oct 2007 18:57:49 +0000 (20:57 +0200)]
FETCH command (only tcp4 so far)

13 years agosimplified atime init
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 22 Oct 2007 18:57:11 +0000 (20:57 +0200)]
simplified atime init

13 years agokeep fd in buffer rather than connection
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 22 Oct 2007 18:28:06 +0000 (20:28 +0200)]
keep fd in buffer rather than connection

13 years agorwlock rules list
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 22 Oct 2007 15:53:25 +0000 (17:53 +0200)]
rwlock rules list

13 years agohandle socket creation failure
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 22 Oct 2007 14:23:12 +0000 (16:23 +0200)]
handle socket creation failure

13 years agoappend given basedir argument with '/' if not given
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 22 Oct 2007 14:14:22 +0000 (16:14 +0200)]
append given basedir argument with '/' if not given

13 years agouse rxpd_fail rxpd_die for expected failures in main.c pth
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 22 Oct 2007 11:42:38 +0000 (13:42 +0200)]
use rxpd_fail rxpd_die for expected failures in main.c

13 years agoreenable SHUTDOWN
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 22 Oct 2007 11:20:10 +0000 (13:20 +0200)]
reenable SHUTDOWN

13 years agomove accept to socket_accept itself
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 21 Oct 2007 23:59:15 +0000 (01:59 +0200)]
move accept to socket_accept itself

13 years agosome cleanup, no libevent left
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 21 Oct 2007 23:58:46 +0000 (01:58 +0200)]
some cleanup, no libevent left

13 years agoWIP: pth, cleanup, transistion mostly done
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 21 Oct 2007 23:42:38 +0000 (01:42 +0200)]
WIP: pth, cleanup, transistion mostly done

13 years agoWIP: pth transistion, 3rd step, commands basically ported
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 21 Oct 2007 21:47:03 +0000 (23:47 +0200)]
WIP: pth transistion, 3rd step, commands basically ported

13 years agoWIP: pth transition, 2nd step
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 21 Oct 2007 20:01:33 +0000 (22:01 +0200)]
WIP: pth transition, 2nd step

13 years agoWIP: gnu-pth transistion, socket accepting
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 21 Oct 2007 17:30:58 +0000 (19:30 +0200)]
WIP: gnu-pth transistion, socket accepting

13 years agoWIP: FETCH, first part
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 21 Oct 2007 13:17:53 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
WIP: FETCH, first part

13 years agofile_rules_delete function
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 21 Oct 2007 13:17:27 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
file_rules_delete function

13 years agoDELETE command
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 18 Oct 2007 17:06:39 +0000 (19:06 +0200)]
DELETE command

13 years agorelease 0.2pre1 0.2pre1
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 17 Oct 2007 20:04:40 +0000 (22:04 +0200)]
release 0.2pre1

13 years agocleanup and meta updates for next release
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 17 Oct 2007 20:02:24 +0000 (22:02 +0200)]
cleanup and meta updates for next release

13 years agoreserve and extend the list of forbidden filename characters
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 17 Oct 2007 19:58:28 +0000 (21:58 +0200)]
reserve and extend the list of forbidden filename characters

13 years agoEXPIRE command
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 17 Oct 2007 19:41:22 +0000 (21:41 +0200)]
EXPIRE command

13 years agoimplemented atime handling, rules maintain a timestamp when they where last triggered
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 17 Oct 2007 16:29:20 +0000 (18:29 +0200)]
implemented atime handling, rules maintain a timestamp when they where last triggered

13 years agoreorder init sequence, daemonize after all commandline processing
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 16 Oct 2007 20:11:57 +0000 (22:11 +0200)]
reorder init sequence, daemonize after all commandline processing

13 years agodont change the current dir when daemonize
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 16 Oct 2007 20:05:27 +0000 (22:05 +0200)]
dont change the current dir when daemonize

13 years agoHELP produces comment syntax (leading #)
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 16 Oct 2007 20:04:46 +0000 (22:04 +0200)]
HELP produces comment syntax (leading #)

13 years agoextended the VERSION command
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 16 Oct 2007 18:49:14 +0000 (20:49 +0200)]
extended the VERSION command

13 years agoautoreconf needs this files for bootstraping D'oh
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 16 Oct 2007 17:24:10 +0000 (19:24 +0200)]
autoreconf needs this files for bootstraping D'oh

13 years agoHELP command
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 16 Oct 2007 17:20:08 +0000 (19:20 +0200)]
HELP command

13 years agoVERSION command, HELP and EXPIRE skeletons
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 16 Oct 2007 16:44:45 +0000 (18:44 +0200)]
VERSION command, HELP and EXPIRE skeletons

13 years agochange -D debug verbosity to LOG_INFO
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 16 Oct 2007 16:43:10 +0000 (18:43 +0200)]
change -D debug verbosity to LOG_INFO

13 years agoadd TODO make target which import the todo from the wiki
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 13 Oct 2007 08:24:59 +0000 (10:24 +0200)]
add TODO make target which import the todo from the wiki

13 years agosome more .gitignore patterns
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 12 Oct 2007 09:40:32 +0000 (11:40 +0200)]
some more .gitignore patterns

13 years agochange the build system from 'foreign' to 'gnu' requirements
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 12 Oct 2007 09:36:07 +0000 (11:36 +0200)]
change the build system from 'foreign' to 'gnu' requirements

13 years agofactored the source into smaller files covering single functionality
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 12 Oct 2007 09:17:59 +0000 (11:17 +0200)]
factored the source into smaller files covering single functionality

13 years agothis is version 0.1alpha 0.1alpha
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 11 Oct 2007 15:31:00 +0000 (17:31 +0200)]
this is version 0.1alpha

13 years agocosmetics
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 11 Oct 2007 15:29:06 +0000 (17:29 +0200)]
cosmetics

13 years agoPolicy handling, needed some socket/base pointer rearrangement
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 11 Oct 2007 15:28:47 +0000 (17:28 +0200)]
Policy handling, needed some socket/base pointer rearrangement

13 years agologging improvement
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 11 Oct 2007 07:51:16 +0000 (09:51 +0200)]
logging improvement

13 years agoloading files from optargs
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 9 Oct 2007 18:37:59 +0000 (20:37 +0200)]
loading files from optargs

13 years agolistening works again
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 9 Oct 2007 18:25:56 +0000 (20:25 +0200)]
listening works again

13 years agogetopt handling and lots of smaller logging and other details
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 9 Oct 2007 16:25:47 +0000 (18:25 +0200)]
getopt handling and lots of smaller logging and other details

13 years agocleanup: use malloc/strdup wraper, add a log and a die function, silence compiler...
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 9 Oct 2007 08:25:55 +0000 (10:25 +0200)]
cleanup: use malloc/strdup wraper, add a log and a die function, silence compiler warnings

13 years agoAutotoolified
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 8 Oct 2007 18:46:35 +0000 (20:46 +0200)]
Autotoolified

13 years agofix leaking connections by calling destructor instead closing the fd 0.1pre
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 8 Oct 2007 18:03:19 +0000 (20:03 +0200)]
fix leaking connections by calling destructor instead closing the fd

13 years agocommand REPLACE
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 8 Oct 2007 18:01:43 +0000 (20:01 +0200)]
command REPLACE

13 years agolittle cleanup
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 8 Oct 2007 17:21:45 +0000 (19:21 +0200)]
little cleanup