rxpd
11 years agofixed typo master
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 2 May 2008 23:23:24 +0000 (01:23 +0200)]
fixed typo

11 years agoimprove th git version generation
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 5 Apr 2008 02:21:18 +0000 (04:21 +0200)]
improve th git version generation

11 years agoFix: vargs must be va_copy'ed when used multiple times
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 15 Mar 2008 06:03:36 +0000 (06:03 +0000)]
Fix: vargs must be va_copy'ed when used multiple times

11 years agofixed bug where sigint caused the deletion of rule files
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 14 Mar 2008 08:32:17 +0000 (08:32 +0000)]
fixed bug where sigint caused the deletion of rule files

11 years agoAdd a client library which makes it easy to access rxpd from other programs
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 22 Jan 2008 12:24:22 +0000 (13:24 +0100)]
Add a client library which makes it easy to access rxpd from other programs

12 years agouse DUMPH in the xchat plugin
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 11 Dec 2007 15:44:28 +0000 (16:44 +0100)]
use DUMPH in the xchat plugin

12 years agoAdd a DUMPH command which dumps the atimes in a human readable format
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 11 Dec 2007 15:43:51 +0000 (16:43 +0100)]
Add a DUMPH command which dumps the atimes in a human readable format

12 years agometa update for 1.0rc1 1.0rc1
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 9 Nov 2007 14:56:48 +0000 (15:56 +0100)]
meta update for 1.0rc1

12 years agoLIST shows only files for which DUMP policy is allowed
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 9 Nov 2007 14:39:38 +0000 (15:39 +0100)]
LIST shows only files for which DUMP policy is allowed

12 years agomake LIST walking race/lock free
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 9 Nov 2007 09:36:52 +0000 (10:36 +0100)]
make LIST walking race/lock free

12 years agolittle locking rework
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 9 Nov 2007 07:31:35 +0000 (08:31 +0100)]
little locking rework

12 years agofixed potential deadlocks for MERGE UPDATE and FILTER
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 9 Nov 2007 07:30:35 +0000 (08:30 +0100)]
fixed potential deadlocks for MERGE UPDATE and FILTER

12 years agoautoloading fix
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 8 Nov 2007 07:19:17 +0000 (08:19 +0100)]
autoloading fix

12 years agolet CHECK in 'sublists' also autoload lists
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 8 Nov 2007 06:04:39 +0000 (07:04 +0100)]
let CHECK in 'sublists' also autoload lists

12 years agoSave only existing files automatically, user must use an explicit SAVE for the first...
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 8 Nov 2007 05:40:37 +0000 (06:40 +0100)]
Save only existing files automatically, user must use an explicit SAVE for the first time saving a file

12 years agofile autoloading, when a file is referenced the first time, it is tried to laod from...
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 8 Nov 2007 04:12:00 +0000 (05:12 +0100)]
file autoloading, when a file is referenced the first time, it is tried to laod from disk

12 years agoNew CLEAR command, removes all rules from a list
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 8 Nov 2007 04:11:04 +0000 (05:11 +0100)]
New CLEAR command, removes all rules from a list
Protocol change, DELETE now deletes files from disk

12 years agoMerge branch 'xchat'
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 6 Nov 2007 22:29:05 +0000 (23:29 +0100)]
Merge branch 'xchat'

12 years agoplugin autostart xchat
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 6 Nov 2007 06:43:44 +0000 (07:43 +0100)]
plugin autostart

12 years ago'op:' action
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 6 Nov 2007 04:19:01 +0000 (05:19 +0100)]
'op:' action

12 years agowoops, we need a valid peer for telling who peer is
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 5 Nov 2007 07:38:21 +0000 (08:38 +0100)]
woops, we need a valid peer for telling who peer is

12 years agowoops, we need a valid peer for telling who peer is
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 5 Nov 2007 07:38:21 +0000 (08:38 +0100)]
woops, we need a valid peer for telling who peer is

12 years agoautomatic saving after RXADD/RXDEL
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 5 Nov 2007 07:30:40 +0000 (08:30 +0100)]
automatic saving after RXADD/RXDEL

12 years agonew !EXIT command
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 5 Nov 2007 07:29:59 +0000 (08:29 +0100)]
new !EXIT command

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' into xchat
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 5 Nov 2007 07:19:25 +0000 (08:19 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into xchat

12 years agouse '!EXIT' instead of '#EXIT:' for breaking commands
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 5 Nov 2007 07:19:08 +0000 (08:19 +0100)]
use '!EXIT' instead of '#EXIT:' for breaking commands

12 years agofixed/improved logging
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 4 Nov 2007 21:17:15 +0000 (22:17 +0100)]
fixed/improved logging

12 years agoremove duplicate log message
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 4 Nov 2007 19:17:45 +0000 (20:17 +0100)]
remove duplicate log message

12 years agoaccept different kinds of line endings (all variations of \n and \r) in input
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 4 Nov 2007 19:17:30 +0000 (20:17 +0100)]
accept different kinds of line endings (all variations of \n and \r) in input

12 years agohandle rxpd connection errors gracefully
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 5 Nov 2007 03:47:18 +0000 (04:47 +0100)]
handle rxpd connection errors gracefully

12 years agoRXADD / RXDEL commands
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 5 Nov 2007 02:24:38 +0000 (03:24 +0100)]
RXADD / RXDEL commands

12 years agofixed/improved logging
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 4 Nov 2007 21:17:15 +0000 (22:17 +0100)]
fixed/improved logging

12 years agorefactored connection opening to a common function
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 4 Nov 2007 20:28:44 +0000 (21:28 +0100)]
refactored connection opening to a common function

12 years agoremove unnecessary parens at PREFIXCMP
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 4 Nov 2007 20:14:28 +0000 (21:14 +0100)]
remove unnecessary parens at PREFIXCMP

12 years agoremove duplicate log message
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 4 Nov 2007 19:17:45 +0000 (20:17 +0100)]
remove duplicate log message

12 years agoaccept different kinds of line endings (all variations of \n and \r) in input
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 4 Nov 2007 19:17:30 +0000 (20:17 +0100)]
accept different kinds of line endings (all variations of \n and \r) in input

12 years agoprefix argument for RXSTART
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 4 Nov 2007 07:31:25 +0000 (08:31 +0100)]
prefix argument for RXSTART

12 years agolil more verbose debug output
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 4 Nov 2007 03:22:16 +0000 (04:22 +0100)]
lil more verbose debug output

12 years agocosmetics
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 4 Nov 2007 03:13:00 +0000 (04:13 +0100)]
cosmetics

12 years agoRXLIST command to dump lists
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 4 Nov 2007 03:02:34 +0000 (04:02 +0100)]
RXLIST command to dump lists

12 years agouse C stdio streams for sockets
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 4 Nov 2007 03:01:52 +0000 (04:01 +0100)]
use C stdio streams for sockets

12 years agouse a table to hook commands in
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 4 Nov 2007 02:14:01 +0000 (03:14 +0100)]
use a table to hook commands in

12 years agodeinit function closes the rpxd connection
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 4 Nov 2007 01:07:50 +0000 (02:07 +0100)]
deinit function closes the rpxd connection

12 years agoRXINFO command to show state of the plugin
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 3 Nov 2007 19:34:52 +0000 (20:34 +0100)]
RXINFO command to show state of the plugin

12 years agonotroll logo
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 3 Nov 2007 19:05:20 +0000 (20:05 +0100)]
notroll logo

12 years agofirst raw version of the xchat rxpd plugin
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 3 Nov 2007 06:59:18 +0000 (07:59 +0100)]
first raw version of the xchat rxpd plugin

12 years agofix sublists bug
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 2 Nov 2007 03:27:34 +0000 (04:27 +0100)]
fix sublists bug

one can cause a stack overflow by recurse into the same list providing
a single ':>:' as list name

12 years agoVersion 0.3, meta update 0.3
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 2 Nov 2007 02:37:40 +0000 (03:37 +0100)]
Version 0.3, meta update

12 years agoremaining signal handlers
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 2 Nov 2007 01:50:49 +0000 (02:50 +0100)]
remaining signal handlers

12 years agoshutdown fixes
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 2 Nov 2007 01:50:12 +0000 (02:50 +0100)]
shutdown fixes

12 years agosignal handling first part and refactored connection/socket handlers
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 1 Nov 2007 20:09:49 +0000 (21:09 +0100)]
signal handling first part and refactored connection/socket handlers

12 years agoimplemented the -i option to make regex case insensitive
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 31 Oct 2007 06:23:54 +0000 (07:23 +0100)]
implemented the -i option to make regex case insensitive

12 years agofix: closing fd's when daemonising closed our sockets, outch
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 31 Oct 2007 05:00:55 +0000 (06:00 +0100)]
fix: closing fd's when daemonising closed our sockets, outch

12 years agoneed to clean nested testfile
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 31 Oct 2007 04:29:50 +0000 (05:29 +0100)]
need to clean nested testfile

12 years agolet the test-daemons log
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 31 Oct 2007 04:14:07 +0000 (05:14 +0100)]
let the test-daemons log

12 years agonew daemonizing code which chdir's and switches user etc
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 31 Oct 2007 04:13:33 +0000 (05:13 +0100)]
new daemonizing code which chdir's and switches user etc

12 years agoadd a 'sublists' feature
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 30 Oct 2007 22:57:28 +0000 (23:57 +0100)]
add a 'sublists' feature

When a rulename starts with a '>' the rest of the rulename is appended
to the current listname and we branch into the list given by that name.

This name appending serves 2 purposes:
1) it is impossible to create infinite loops
2) sublists are addressed relative to their calling lists

12 years agoFIX: buffer for displaying peername was not cleared
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 30 Oct 2007 22:42:54 +0000 (23:42 +0100)]
FIX: buffer for displaying peername was not cleared

12 years agowoops, forgot to shutdown the test-daemons
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 30 Oct 2007 22:05:09 +0000 (23:05 +0100)]
woops, forgot to shutdown the test-daemons

12 years agoass 1 sec timeout to ensure the daemon is up in tests
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 30 Oct 2007 19:55:50 +0000 (20:55 +0100)]
ass 1 sec timeout to ensure the daemon is up in tests

12 years agocleaned up some code, removed/improved few comments, better logging
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 29 Oct 2007 18:48:18 +0000 (19:48 +0100)]
cleaned up some code, removed/improved few comments, better logging

12 years agoadd some chinese glyphs to the unicode test, they prolly mean something offensive...
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 29 Oct 2007 14:53:49 +0000 (15:53 +0100)]
add some chinese glyphs to the unicode test, they prolly mean something offensive, i cut'n'copy them from my spambox

12 years agoallow hierachic filenames, this changes the FETCH syntax, the listname now has to...
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 29 Oct 2007 13:29:49 +0000 (14:29 +0100)]
allow hierachic filenames, this changes the FETCH syntax, the listname now has to be delimited by a ':' instead a '/'

12 years agoFILTER command
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 29 Oct 2007 05:27:34 +0000 (06:27 +0100)]
FILTER command

12 years agorule_acticvate function to 'uncomment' rules
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 29 Oct 2007 05:26:43 +0000 (06:26 +0100)]
rule_acticvate function to 'uncomment' rules

12 years agotest.sh improvement, provide a $TESTS variable which can be used in testsuites
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 29 Oct 2007 05:24:52 +0000 (06:24 +0100)]
test.sh improvement, provide a $TESTS variable which can be used in testsuites

12 years agomacro checking the prefix of a string
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 28 Oct 2007 05:06:37 +0000 (06:06 +0100)]
macro checking the prefix of a string

12 years agoexpiring rules will just comment them out instead delete them
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 28 Oct 2007 04:21:33 +0000 (05:21 +0100)]
expiring rules will just comment them out instead delete them

12 years agofunction for commenting out rules with some annotation
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 28 Oct 2007 04:20:37 +0000 (05:20 +0100)]
function for commenting out rules with some annotation

12 years agoutf8 regex, still using glibc/posix regex, other engines need to be evaluated later
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 28 Oct 2007 03:54:11 +0000 (04:54 +0100)]
utf8 regex, still using glibc/posix regex, other engines need to be evaluated later

12 years agothis is version 0.2 0.2
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 27 Oct 2007 02:47:09 +0000 (04:47 +0200)]
this is version 0.2

12 years agoMERGE command
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 27 Oct 2007 02:30:01 +0000 (04:30 +0200)]
MERGE command

12 years agocosmetic / typos
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 27 Oct 2007 02:29:27 +0000 (04:29 +0200)]
cosmetic / typos

12 years agorule copy ctor
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 27 Oct 2007 02:28:41 +0000 (04:28 +0200)]
rule copy ctor

12 years agolets face it, this VERSION generation needs some more work, to be done someday later
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 23:39:44 +0000 (01:39 +0200)]
lets face it, this VERSION generation needs some more work, to be done someday later

12 years agodoes this suffice for updating VERSION when makeing distcheck?
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 23:07:21 +0000 (01:07 +0200)]
does this suffice for updating VERSION when makeing distcheck?

12 years agoregenerate 'VERSION' when bootstraping
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 22:22:45 +0000 (00:22 +0200)]
regenerate 'VERSION' when bootstraping

12 years agosyncronization tests
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 21:19:23 +0000 (23:19 +0200)]
syncronization tests

12 years agorenamed SYNC to UPDATE
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 21:19:05 +0000 (23:19 +0200)]
renamed SYNC to UPDATE

12 years agoSYNC command
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 19:52:24 +0000 (21:52 +0200)]
SYNC command

12 years agoreduced test timeouts
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 19:52:05 +0000 (21:52 +0200)]
reduced test timeouts

12 years agolets see if touching configure.ac makes version tracking any better
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 17:43:49 +0000 (19:43 +0200)]
lets see if touching configure.ac makes version tracking any better

12 years agouse printf instead echo
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 16:37:04 +0000 (18:37 +0200)]
use printf instead echo

12 years agouse package version information from git
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 16:15:14 +0000 (18:15 +0200)]
use package version information from git

12 years agoinclude all tests in Makefile.am
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 15:10:38 +0000 (17:10 +0200)]
include all tests in Makefile.am

12 years agoregex checking tests
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 14:58:50 +0000 (16:58 +0200)]
regex checking tests

12 years agofix test.sh to accept empty 'in:' lines
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 14:45:20 +0000 (16:45 +0200)]
fix test.sh to accept empty 'in:' lines

12 years agomake distcheck happy
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 01:59:56 +0000 (03:59 +0200)]
make distcheck happy

12 years ago'#EXIT:' and empty line handling for REPLACE and REMOVE
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 01:40:13 +0000 (03:40 +0200)]
'#EXIT:' and empty line handling for REPLACE and REMOVE

12 years agomore tests
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 01:38:57 +0000 (03:38 +0200)]
more tests

12 years agobeginning of a test suite
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 01:08:34 +0000 (03:08 +0200)]
beginning of a test suite

12 years agostop APPEND and PREPEND at empty line or '#EXIT:'
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 01:07:09 +0000 (03:07 +0200)]
stop APPEND and PREPEND at empty line or '#EXIT:'

12 years agollist update, iterate over ranges
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 01:05:30 +0000 (03:05 +0200)]
llist update, iterate over ranges

12 years agocosmetics
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 22 Oct 2007 18:58:03 +0000 (20:58 +0200)]
cosmetics

12 years agoFETCH command (only tcp4 so far)
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 22 Oct 2007 18:57:49 +0000 (20:57 +0200)]
FETCH command (only tcp4 so far)

12 years agosimplified atime init
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 22 Oct 2007 18:57:11 +0000 (20:57 +0200)]
simplified atime init

12 years agokeep fd in buffer rather than connection
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 22 Oct 2007 18:28:06 +0000 (20:28 +0200)]
keep fd in buffer rather than connection

12 years agorwlock rules list
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 22 Oct 2007 15:53:25 +0000 (17:53 +0200)]
rwlock rules list

12 years agohandle socket creation failure
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 22 Oct 2007 14:23:12 +0000 (16:23 +0200)]
handle socket creation failure

12 years agoappend given basedir argument with '/' if not given
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 22 Oct 2007 14:14:22 +0000 (16:14 +0200)]
append given basedir argument with '/' if not given