plouj/nobug
9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/devel' into mine master mine
Michael Ploujnikov [Tue, 5 Jan 2010 00:53:18 +0000 (19:53 -0500)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/devel' into mine

9 years agobetter grammar and sentences
Michael Ploujnikov [Tue, 5 Jan 2010 00:52:57 +0000 (19:52 -0500)]
better grammar and sentences

9 years agounlock the resource mutex before executing the users code when entering resources
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 4 Jan 2010 12:19:59 +0000 (13:19 +0100)]
unlock the resource mutex before executing the users code when entering resources

waiting on resources lead to a deadlock, its enough when we keel the
resource mutex locked on leave operations.

9 years agoinclude the name of the .test file into the ,testlog
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 22 Dec 2009 03:33:42 +0000 (04:33 +0100)]
include the name of the .test file into the ,testlog

9 years agoWIP: Fix testsuite to run on armel/scratchbox
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 22 Dec 2009 03:26:55 +0000 (04:26 +0100)]
WIP: Fix testsuite to run on armel/scratchbox

9 years agoarmel/gcc needs to cast ~0 to char
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 21 Dec 2009 19:57:05 +0000 (20:57 +0100)]
armel/gcc needs to cast ~0 to char

9 years agoAdd 'msg' command
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 21 Dec 2009 19:32:34 +0000 (20:32 +0100)]
Add 'msg' command

9 years agoremove the 'less than' version check for valgrind
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 21 Dec 2009 02:15:23 +0000 (03:15 +0100)]
remove the 'less than' version check for valgrind

9 years agoFIX: forgot to make valgrind optional
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 21 Dec 2009 02:13:04 +0000 (03:13 +0100)]
FIX: forgot to make valgrind optional

9 years agorefine the mmap_anon configure check, should work this way
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 21 Dec 2009 00:55:50 +0000 (01:55 +0100)]
refine the mmap_anon configure check, should work this way

9 years agoFIX: valgrind newline semantics after 3.5.0 (partial)
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 21 Dec 2009 00:55:02 +0000 (01:55 +0100)]
FIX: valgrind newline semantics after 3.5.0 (partial)

valgrind 3.5.0 decided to supress the newline after a PRINTF message
the user has to supply it by himself. This adds a config test for the
version valgrind and removes the with_pkg check.

It's not clear how Backtraces are formatted, someone needs to check this

9 years agofix and use the mmap-anon.m4 macro for our purpose (untested)
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 19:16:43 +0000 (20:16 +0100)]
fix and use the mmap-anon.m4 macro for our purpose (untested)

9 years agosome (for now enough) documenting work on test.sh
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 17:45:23 +0000 (18:45 +0100)]
some (for now enough) documenting work on test.sh

9 years agolittle more sane watchdog handling, interrupt and break the watchdog
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 00:07:26 +0000 (01:07 +0100)]
little more sane watchdog handling, interrupt and break the watchdog
when the test finished

9 years agoadd test.sh selftests, fix elseif
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 19 Dec 2009 23:33:08 +0000 (00:33 +0100)]
add test.sh selftests, fix elseif

9 years agofix conditions, add 'elseif'
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 19 Dec 2009 21:59:22 +0000 (22:59 +0100)]
fix conditions, add 'elseif'

9 years agoadd literal matching in tests
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 19 Dec 2009 20:47:43 +0000 (21:47 +0100)]
add literal matching in tests

9 years agosupport if: else: endif: conditional tests
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 19 Dec 2009 20:19:18 +0000 (21:19 +0100)]
support if: else: endif: conditional tests

9 years agoimplement LIMIT_TIME for limiting wall time (deadlocks)
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 19 Dec 2009 02:43:37 +0000 (03:43 +0100)]
implement LIMIT_TIME for limiting wall time (deadlocks)

I hope this doesn't break tests implemented as shell functions
(currently not used, untested)

9 years agodont need to export variables
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 19 Dec 2009 02:38:46 +0000 (03:38 +0100)]
dont need to export variables

9 years agoMerge branch 'devel' of git://git.pipapo.org/nobug into mine
Michael Ploujnikov [Fri, 18 Dec 2009 22:57:05 +0000 (17:57 -0500)]
Merge branch 'devel' of git://git.pipapo.org/nobug into mine

9 years agoWIP: documenting and improving test.sh
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 18 Dec 2009 21:08:47 +0000 (22:08 +0100)]
WIP: documenting and improving test.sh

9 years agoMerge branch 'devel' of git://git.pipapo.org/nobug into mine
Michael Ploujnikov [Fri, 18 Dec 2009 02:29:16 +0000 (21:29 -0500)]
Merge branch 'devel' of git://git.pipapo.org/nobug into mine

9 years agorefactor nobug log-locking again
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 18 Dec 2009 02:01:15 +0000 (03:01 +0100)]
refactor nobug log-locking again

move the locking and post-callback back into the function.
nobug_counter is now intrinsic to the log function, uses ringbuffer_append
to complete a log message.

9 years agoadd a 'append' mode for the ringbuffer
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 18 Dec 2009 01:58:34 +0000 (02:58 +0100)]
add a 'append' mode for the ringbuffer

the write position is stepped back by one, but not over the begin of the
last write operation, thus the next printf will append to the last message
instead create a new message entry.

9 years agoDont _exit(0) in vgsuppression
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 18 Dec 2009 00:33:04 +0000 (01:33 +0100)]
Dont _exit(0) in vgsuppression

9 years agoLet VALGRINDFLAGS replace defaults instead extend them
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 18 Dec 2009 00:32:23 +0000 (01:32 +0100)]
Let VALGRINDFLAGS replace defaults instead extend them

This makes it possible to run the test.sh with
 VALGRINDFLAGS=--tool=helgrind
or similar

9 years agoFactor log-locking out to the _LOG macro.
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 18 Dec 2009 00:30:49 +0000 (01:30 +0100)]
Factor log-locking out to the _LOG macro.

the logging-log needs to protect the ++nobug_counter too. Unfortunally the
postlogging callback must be moved to the macros too now. At least its more
correct this way, maybe this needs some more refactoring in future to put
this back into the logging function.

9 years agoMake resource handles typessafe
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 18 Dec 2009 00:27:15 +0000 (01:27 +0100)]
Make resource handles typessafe

This was long overdue, with the new resourcetracker we have 2 kinds of
resourcehandles. Removes all casts, introduces macros for both kinds
of resourcehandles.

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/devel' into mine
Michael Ploujnikov [Thu, 17 Dec 2009 03:29:38 +0000 (22:29 -0500)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/devel' into mine

9 years agostop ECHO from logging to syslog
Michael Ploujnikov [Thu, 17 Dec 2009 03:27:54 +0000 (22:27 -0500)]
stop ECHO from logging to syslog

9 years agosimple doc fixes (PARA's without ;;)
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 17 Dec 2009 00:29:38 +0000 (01:29 +0100)]
simple doc fixes (PARA's without ;;)

9 years agoFix: race conditions in RESOURCE_ENTER/STATE/LEAVE (API Change!)
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 17 Dec 2009 00:27:09 +0000 (01:27 +0100)]
Fix: race conditions in RESOURCE_ENTER/STATE/LEAVE (API Change!)

* RESOURCE_ENTER/STATE/LEAVE become Statement heads now and protect the
  user supplied statement with the resource_mutex. This makes resource
  transitions atomic.

* moved all locking into the macros

* refined example code

9 years agoAC_CHECK_FILE for pkg-config is a bit odd, should work without it
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 16 Dec 2009 13:37:55 +0000 (14:37 +0100)]
AC_CHECK_FILE for pkg-config is a bit odd, should work without it

9 years agollist.h: add rfind, reverse searching through a list
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 04:08:13 +0000 (06:08 +0200)]
llist.h: add rfind, reverse searching through a list

9 years agolet NOBUG_ECHO() barf on the ANN flag
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 15 Dec 2009 18:46:00 +0000 (19:46 +0100)]
let NOBUG_ECHO() barf on the ANN flag

This silences syslog for tests

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'benny_usb/solaris'
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 15 Dec 2009 15:36:43 +0000 (16:36 +0100)]
Merge remote branch 'benny_usb/solaris'

* benny_usb/solaris:
  Minor changes.
  Text restructured.
  NOBUG_INIT() not always required.
  Minor change.
  Slight change.
  Slight changes.
  Slight changes.
  Minimal changes.
  Slightly reworked.
  Reworked.
  Reworked.
  Reworked.
  Text reworked.
  Reworked and comment on Solaris changed.
  Slight changes.
  Rudimentary check for pkg-config

10 years agoMinor changes.
Benny Lyons [Sun, 22 Nov 2009 14:05:24 +0000 (15:05 +0100)]
Minor changes.

10 years agoText restructured.
Benny Lyons [Sun, 22 Nov 2009 13:48:41 +0000 (14:48 +0100)]
Text restructured.

10 years agoNOBUG_INIT() not always required.
Benny Lyons [Sun, 22 Nov 2009 13:32:11 +0000 (14:32 +0100)]
NOBUG_INIT() not always required.

If an enviromnet variable is used, then an environment variable
is initialised via one of the init flags, then NOBUG_INIT() is
not necessary.

10 years agoMinor change.
Benny Lyons [Sun, 22 Nov 2009 13:11:48 +0000 (14:11 +0100)]
Minor change.

10 years agoSlight change.
Benny Lyons [Sun, 22 Nov 2009 13:06:11 +0000 (14:06 +0100)]
Slight change.

10 years agoSlight changes.
Benny Lyons [Thu, 19 Nov 2009 18:56:50 +0000 (19:56 +0100)]
Slight changes.

10 years agoSlight changes.
Benny Lyons [Thu, 19 Nov 2009 18:37:55 +0000 (19:37 +0100)]
Slight changes.

10 years agoMinimal changes.
Benny Lyons [Thu, 19 Nov 2009 18:31:54 +0000 (19:31 +0100)]
Minimal changes.

10 years agoSlightly reworked.
Benny Lyons [Thu, 19 Nov 2009 18:30:01 +0000 (19:30 +0100)]
Slightly reworked.

10 years agoReworked.
Benny Lyons [Thu, 19 Nov 2009 18:23:32 +0000 (19:23 +0100)]
Reworked.

No information changed.

10 years agoReworked.
Benny Lyons [Thu, 19 Nov 2009 18:20:53 +0000 (19:20 +0100)]
Reworked.

No informtion changed.

10 years agoReworked.
Benny Lyons [Thu, 19 Nov 2009 18:18:02 +0000 (19:18 +0100)]
Reworked.

Information not changed, however the presentation of some points were
reworked.

10 years agoText reworked.
Benny Lyons [Thu, 19 Nov 2009 18:13:40 +0000 (19:13 +0100)]
Text reworked.

No new information added or removed, only the order of presentation
changed.

10 years agoReworked and comment on Solaris changed.
Benny Lyons [Thu, 19 Nov 2009 18:10:01 +0000 (19:10 +0100)]
Reworked and comment on Solaris changed.

Text completely reworked and a comment on Solaris added.

10 years agoSlight changes.
Benny Lyons [Thu, 19 Nov 2009 18:06:59 +0000 (19:06 +0100)]
Slight changes.

10 years agoRudimentary check for pkg-config
Benny Lyons [Thu, 12 Nov 2009 19:53:27 +0000 (20:53 +0100)]
Rudimentary check for pkg-config

10 years agopipadoc uses some bashisms
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 11 Nov 2009 15:00:33 +0000 (16:00 +0100)]
pipadoc uses some bashisms

10 years agoadd C99 flags to the Makefile.am
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 11 Nov 2009 14:59:42 +0000 (15:59 +0100)]
add C99 flags to the Makefile.am

10 years agommap-anon check from gnulib, just the m4 file yet, not integrated yet
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 11 Nov 2009 14:58:45 +0000 (15:58 +0100)]
mmap-anon check from gnulib, just the m4 file yet, not integrated yet

10 years agoremove stale readme.txt
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 11 Nov 2009 14:56:25 +0000 (15:56 +0100)]
remove stale readme.txt

10 years agoadd a check for 'gawk' to the makefile
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 7 Oct 2009 00:24:51 +0000 (02:24 +0200)]
add a check for 'gawk' to the makefile

pipadoc needs gawk and the makefile ignores when it fails

10 years agoadd a table for supported platforms to the manual
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 6 Oct 2009 05:47:13 +0000 (07:47 +0200)]
add a table for supported platforms to the manual

10 years agouse awk for filtering the valgrind suppression file
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 6 Oct 2009 05:46:10 +0000 (07:46 +0200)]
use awk for filtering the valgrind suppression file

10 years agotest.sh: allow disabling valgrind per TEST
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 7 Sep 2009 22:19:07 +0000 (00:19 +0200)]
test.sh: allow disabling valgrind per TEST

10 years agoImproved building instructions
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 7 Sep 2009 20:27:21 +0000 (22:27 +0200)]
Improved building instructions

10 years agoMerge branch 'devel'
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 5 Sep 2009 01:14:01 +0000 (03:14 +0200)]
Merge branch 'devel'

* devel:
  FIX: better regex for vgsuppression

10 years agoFIX: better regex for vgsuppression
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 5 Sep 2009 00:59:12 +0000 (02:59 +0200)]
FIX: better regex for vgsuppression

10 years agoFIX: some doc fixes, typos, xrefs
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 4 Sep 2009 15:01:18 +0000 (17:01 +0200)]
FIX: some doc fixes, typos, xrefs

10 years agoI forgot to add Pablo to the AUTHORS list
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 4 Sep 2009 14:48:22 +0000 (16:48 +0200)]
I forgot to add Pablo to the AUTHORS list

10 years agoFIX: documentation for RESOURCE_ENTER was not updated
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 4 Sep 2009 13:53:55 +0000 (15:53 +0200)]
FIX: documentation for RESOURCE_ENTER was not updated

10 years agoFIX: resource leave had a NULL pointer dereference case
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 4 Sep 2009 13:53:08 +0000 (15:53 +0200)]
FIX: resource leave had a NULL pointer dereference case

10 years agofixes for make the release ready
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 4 Sep 2009 04:27:44 +0000 (06:27 +0200)]
fixes for make the release ready

10 years agorename manual.conf to nobug_manual.conf
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 4 Sep 2009 03:43:09 +0000 (05:43 +0200)]
rename manual.conf to nobug_manual.conf

10 years agometafiles update
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 4 Sep 2009 03:32:38 +0000 (05:32 +0200)]
metafiles update

10 years agoMakefile update, change metafile generation
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 4 Sep 2009 03:31:53 +0000 (05:31 +0200)]
Makefile update, change metafile generation

10 years agopending cleanups
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 4 Sep 2009 03:01:45 +0000 (05:01 +0200)]
pending cleanups

10 years agoThe big documentation update
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 4 Sep 2009 02:27:57 +0000 (04:27 +0200)]
The big documentation update

10 years agopending cosmetics
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 4 Sep 2009 02:16:30 +0000 (04:16 +0200)]
pending cosmetics

10 years agopipadoc, make index generation optional in HEAD and PARA
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 3 Sep 2009 20:18:32 +0000 (22:18 +0200)]
pipadoc, make index generation optional in HEAD and PARA

just generate an anchor if no index description is given

10 years agopipadoc, asciidoc, allow HEAD without headline
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 3 Sep 2009 20:08:58 +0000 (22:08 +0200)]
pipadoc, asciidoc, allow HEAD without headline

a empty 'HEAD-- ;;' can be used to decrement a level at the end of a block.

10 years agoFIX: pipapoc, asciidoc, track actual head level
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 3 Sep 2009 19:57:44 +0000 (21:57 +0200)]
FIX: pipapoc, asciidoc, track actual head level

10 years agopipadoc: asciidoc, add INDEX only entry
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 3 Sep 2009 19:02:13 +0000 (21:02 +0200)]
pipadoc: asciidoc, add INDEX only entry

10 years agopipadoc: asciidoc support increment/decrement HEAD's
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 3 Sep 2009 19:01:20 +0000 (21:01 +0200)]
pipadoc: asciidoc support increment/decrement HEAD's

10 years agoFIX: pipapdoc, comment match regex, must match first occation
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 3 Sep 2009 19:00:10 +0000 (21:00 +0200)]
FIX: pipapdoc, comment match regex, must match first occation

10 years agoinclude source file and line number comments by asciidoc.pawk
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 21:02:59 +0000 (23:02 +0200)]
include source file and line number comments by asciidoc.pawk

10 years agocallbacks for logging and aborting
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 02:51:07 +0000 (04:51 +0200)]
callbacks for logging and aborting

10 years agoNOBUG_THREAD_DATA for thread local storage of user data
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 02:48:44 +0000 (04:48 +0200)]
NOBUG_THREAD_DATA for thread local storage of user data

In singlethreaded programs this becomes a single global variable

10 years agoimprove the verbatim pipadoc plugin
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 01:43:47 +0000 (03:43 +0200)]
improve the verbatim pipadoc plugin

10 years agomake indexes optional for the asciidoc plugin of pipadoc
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 02:24:55 +0000 (04:24 +0200)]
make indexes optional for the asciidoc plugin of pipadoc

10 years agoinclude the VERBATIM pipadoc plugin for literate programming
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 02:23:25 +0000 (04:23 +0200)]
include the VERBATIM pipadoc plugin for literate programming

10 years agomove pipadoc plugin loading behind plaintext file handling
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 02:07:11 +0000 (04:07 +0200)]
move pipadoc plugin loading behind plaintext file handling

10 years agouse '#!/usr/bin/env bash' in test.sh to be little more compatible
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 17 Aug 2009 13:53:17 +0000 (15:53 +0200)]
use '#!/usr/bin/env bash' in test.sh to be little more compatible

10 years agoFIX: strict aliasing warning with certain gcc's
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 17 Aug 2009 12:52:16 +0000 (14:52 +0200)]
FIX: strict aliasing warning with certain gcc's

10 years agoremove some gnuisms from the Makefile
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 17 Aug 2009 09:15:07 +0000 (11:15 +0200)]
remove some gnuisms from the Makefile

10 years agouse gcc's format attribute to validate formatstring at compiletime
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 16 Aug 2009 19:50:30 +0000 (21:50 +0200)]
use gcc's format attribute to validate formatstring at compiletime

10 years agosome more docs about resourcetracking
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 16 Aug 2009 14:50:33 +0000 (16:50 +0200)]
some more docs about resourcetracking

10 years agono comment
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 16 Aug 2009 14:40:31 +0000 (16:40 +0200)]
no comment

10 years agoUse different mpool chunksizes for 32 vs 64 bit machines
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 16 Aug 2009 13:02:49 +0000 (15:02 +0200)]
Use different mpool chunksizes for 32 vs 64 bit machines

this makes the testsuite work, and assures that chunks hold the same
amount of object on each architecture.

10 years agoconverted the text to paths, less scaling problems
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 15 Aug 2009 20:24:25 +0000 (22:24 +0200)]
converted the text to paths, less scaling problems

10 years agoLogo with type
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 15 Aug 2009 20:14:05 +0000 (22:14 +0200)]
Logo with type

10 years agoa lot test fixes, whitespaces, new error messages
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 15 Aug 2009 19:47:28 +0000 (21:47 +0200)]
a lot test fixes, whitespaces, new error messages

10 years agoFIX: resourcetracker, NULL dereference in finding parents
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 15 Aug 2009 18:06:15 +0000 (20:06 +0200)]
FIX: resourcetracker, NULL dereference in finding parents

10 years agoFIX: resourcetracker, error messages
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 15 Aug 2009 17:58:19 +0000 (19:58 +0200)]
FIX: resourcetracker, error messages