pipadoc
2 years agoHTML update devel master
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 13 Aug 2017 03:33:27 +0000 (05:33 +0200)]
HTML update

2 years agoFIX: erroneous matching of issue keywords
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 13 Aug 2017 03:08:52 +0000 (05:08 +0200)]
FIX: erroneous matching of issue keywords

only a hotfix, should be fixed better

2 years agoISSUES update
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 13 Aug 2017 03:01:16 +0000 (05:01 +0200)]
ISSUES update

2 years agobig config overhaul, nobug support etc
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 13 Aug 2017 03:00:01 +0000 (05:00 +0200)]
big config overhaul, nobug support etc

2 years agoactivate DOCVARS_POST
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 13 Aug 2017 02:58:33 +0000 (04:58 +0200)]
activate DOCVARS_POST

2 years agoDocumentation
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 13 Aug 2017 02:57:50 +0000 (04:57 +0200)]
Documentation

2 years agorename DOCVARS.VARDEF to DOCVARS.DVARDEF (as its doc variables only)
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 12 Aug 2017 23:01:14 +0000 (01:01 +0200)]
rename DOCVARS.VARDEF to DOCVARS.DVARDEF (as its doc variables only)

2 years agoFIX: forgot parameters in f033520
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 12 Aug 2017 22:58:14 +0000 (00:58 +0200)]
FIX: forgot parameters in f033520

2 years agoadd (hidden) --issues commandline option
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 12 Aug 2017 22:55:19 +0000 (00:55 +0200)]
add (hidden) --issues commandline option

used for runing from emacs, planned to become runable from installed program

2 years agoFIX: strsubst handled escaped braces wrong, add tests
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 12 Aug 2017 22:51:28 +0000 (00:51 +0200)]
FIX: strsubst handled escaped braces wrong, add tests

2 years agocall collectgarbage to free memory after processing phases
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 11 Aug 2017 21:16:05 +0000 (23:16 +0200)]
call collectgarbage to free memory after processing phases

2 years agoDOC: new 'phases' section, updated htmldoc
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 11 Aug 2017 20:03:09 +0000 (22:03 +0200)]
DOC: new 'phases' section, updated htmldoc

2 years agoISSUES update
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 10 Aug 2017 19:13:01 +0000 (21:13 +0200)]
ISSUES update

2 years agopending cosmentics
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 10 Aug 2017 19:09:46 +0000 (21:09 +0200)]
pending cosmentics

2 years agoWIP: new context handline
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 10 Aug 2017 19:05:12 +0000 (21:05 +0200)]
WIP: new context handline

contexts, filecontexts, docvars are now inherited

actual context is passed to processors and diagnostic functions

2 years agoWIP: apply new strsubst
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 10 Aug 2017 18:53:11 +0000 (20:53 +0200)]
WIP: apply new strsubst

2 years agoWIP: new string substitution engine
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 10 Aug 2017 18:38:46 +0000 (20:38 +0200)]
WIP: new string substitution engine

- remove the safe mode
- strings are only substituted from context, no inline code anymore
- context/docvars may define function with an single argument
- evaluation is 'safe' now as long the config file can be trusted

2 years agosmarter --output
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 18 Jul 2017 19:36:31 +0000 (21:36 +0200)]
smarter --output

generate output to a tmpfile, copy to destination only when it differs or
does not exist

2 years agoinclude braces on streval fail warning
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 18 Jul 2017 15:47:10 +0000 (17:47 +0200)]
include braces on streval fail warning

2 years agoHTML update v0.1
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 18 Jul 2017 01:22:25 +0000 (03:22 +0200)]
HTML update

2 years agowrap all user supplied functions in pcall, emit warnings on fail
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 18 Jul 2017 01:15:45 +0000 (03:15 +0200)]
wrap all user supplied functions in pcall, emit warnings on fail

2 years agoadd support for a WIP issue annotation
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 18 Jul 2017 00:48:35 +0000 (02:48 +0200)]
add support for a WIP issue annotation

2 years agoadd filetype aliasing
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 18 Jul 2017 00:46:10 +0000 (02:46 +0200)]
add filetype aliasing

2 years agosome small pending fixes
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 18 Jul 2017 00:44:51 +0000 (02:44 +0200)]
some small pending fixes

2 years agoHTML update
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 17 Jul 2017 19:29:40 +0000 (21:29 +0200)]
HTML update

2 years agoadd --output option
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 17 Jul 2017 19:29:13 +0000 (21:29 +0200)]
add --output option

2 years agoadd check for input files passed twice
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 17 Jul 2017 19:27:53 +0000 (21:27 +0200)]
add check for input files passed twice

2 years agoupdate HTML doc
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 17 Jul 2017 17:06:26 +0000 (19:06 +0200)]
update HTML doc

2 years agomake the --make-doc a bit smarter, build doc from emacs compilation
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 17 Jul 2017 17:05:33 +0000 (19:05 +0200)]
make the --make-doc a bit smarter, build doc from emacs compilation

2 years agocosmetics
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 17 Jul 2017 16:45:59 +0000 (18:45 +0200)]
cosmetics

2 years agoMake git (blame) use conditional on -D GIT
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 17 Jul 2017 16:45:25 +0000 (18:45 +0200)]
Make git (blame) use conditional on -D GIT

2 years agochange {STRING} to <STRING>
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 17 Jul 2017 16:44:39 +0000 (18:44 +0200)]
change {STRING} to <STRING>

2 years agonew '$' operator for alphanumeric sorting
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 17 Jul 2017 15:22:05 +0000 (17:22 +0200)]
new '$' operator for alphanumeric sorting

2 years agouse test processors only when -D TESTSUITE is defined
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 17 Jul 2017 02:34:17 +0000 (04:34 +0200)]
use test processors only when -D TESTSUITE is defined

2 years agodie when an explicit defined config file cant be loaded
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 17 Jul 2017 02:32:42 +0000 (04:32 +0200)]
die when an explicit defined config file cant be loaded

2 years agomake --define without value set variable to true
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 17 Jul 2017 02:28:40 +0000 (04:28 +0200)]
make --define without value set variable to true

2 years agofix commandline argument checks
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 17 Jul 2017 02:27:33 +0000 (04:27 +0200)]
fix commandline argument checks

2 years agoprelimary, new ISSUE preprocessor/code
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 05:22:53 +0000 (07:22 +0200)]
prelimary, new ISSUE preprocessor/code

2 years agocosmetics
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 05:21:45 +0000 (07:21 +0200)]
cosmetics

2 years agoISSUES update
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 05:20:30 +0000 (07:20 +0200)]
ISSUES update

2 years agofix and test for postprocessors dropping lines
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 05:19:14 +0000 (07:19 +0200)]
fix and test for postprocessors dropping lines

2 years agonew output generation
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 03:13:32 +0000 (05:13 +0200)]
new output generation

first generate a ordred list of contexts
then postprocess and write

2 years agoFIX: bugs with section with no keys, add tests
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 15 Jul 2017 03:50:39 +0000 (05:50 +0200)]
FIX: bugs with section with no keys, add tests

2 years agoBUG: sections with no keys and operator @ and #
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 15 Jul 2017 00:31:23 +0000 (02:31 +0200)]
BUG: sections with no keys and operator @ and #

2 years agonew html
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 13 Jul 2017 23:54:20 +0000 (01:54 +0200)]
new html

2 years agomore cosmetics
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 13 Jul 2017 23:53:48 +0000 (01:53 +0200)]
more cosmetics

2 years agodoc cosmetics
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 13 Jul 2017 23:44:36 +0000 (01:44 +0200)]
doc cosmetics

2 years agoput builtin filetype registration in its own function
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 13 Jul 2017 23:43:06 +0000 (01:43 +0200)]
put builtin filetype registration in its own function

2 years agosome PLANNED notes
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 13 Jul 2017 23:41:28 +0000 (01:41 +0200)]
some PLANNED notes

2 years agorewrite syntax as bnf
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 23:08:16 +0000 (01:08 +0200)]
rewrite syntax as bnf

2 years agohtml update, w/ index
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 20:15:57 +0000 (22:15 +0200)]
html update, w/ index

2 years agoDOC: cosmetics
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 20:14:48 +0000 (22:14 +0200)]
DOC: cosmetics

2 years agoIndex generation
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 20:13:31 +0000 (22:13 +0200)]
Index generation

2 years agoFIX: postprocessor, run at @ and # operators, better debug output
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 18:29:19 +0000 (20:29 +0200)]
FIX: postprocessor, run at @ and # operators, better debug output

2 years agohtml update
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 02:13:04 +0000 (04:13 +0200)]
html update

2 years agoFIX: typo in preprocessing
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 02:10:54 +0000 (04:10 +0200)]
FIX: typo in preprocessing

2 years agoDOC: cosmetics, DOCVAR.NIL
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 02:10:13 +0000 (04:10 +0200)]
DOC: cosmetics, DOCVAR.NIL

2 years agoSafe mode and '--safe' option
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 02:06:17 +0000 (04:06 +0200)]
Safe mode and '--safe' option

- prevent streval() from executing arbitary Lua code
- default config file becomes disabled, config file has to be explicitly set

2 years agoDOC: about configuration files
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 20:54:39 +0000 (22:54 +0200)]
DOC: about configuration files

2 years agoremove the generators parameter from generate_output(), was artifact
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 20:09:07 +0000 (22:09 +0200)]
remove the generators parameter from generate_output(), was artifact

2 years agoDOC: cosmetics
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 18:47:21 +0000 (20:47 +0200)]
DOC: cosmetics

2 years agoimplement "NODOC" as preprocessor
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 10 Jul 2017 21:46:35 +0000 (23:46 +0200)]
implement "NODOC" as preprocessor

2 years agoPreproces all line again, needed later for nobug annotation etc
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 10 Jul 2017 20:57:32 +0000 (22:57 +0200)]
Preproces all line again, needed later for nobug annotation etc

2 years agofix asciidoc markup
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 9 Jul 2017 14:18:32 +0000 (16:18 +0200)]
fix asciidoc markup

2 years agoISSUES cleanup
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 8 Jul 2017 23:35:15 +0000 (01:35 +0200)]
ISSUES cleanup

2 years agoadd -D -<name> syntax for undefining DOCVARs
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 8 Jul 2017 23:33:31 +0000 (01:33 +0200)]
add -D -<name> syntax for undefining DOCVARs

2 years agodocvar commandline option --define key=value
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 7 Jul 2017 15:26:51 +0000 (17:26 +0200)]
docvar commandline option --define key=value

2 years agoDOC: cosmetics and DOCME's
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 7 Jul 2017 15:25:52 +0000 (17:25 +0200)]
DOC: cosmetics and DOCME's

2 years agohtml update
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 7 Jul 2017 14:37:01 +0000 (16:37 +0200)]
html update

2 years agoDOC: add postprocessing to 'order of operations'
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 7 Jul 2017 14:34:23 +0000 (16:34 +0200)]
DOC: add postprocessing to 'order of operations'

2 years agoFIX: use NOORIGIN/ORIGIN to control source location comments in asciidoc
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 7 Jul 2017 03:03:07 +0000 (05:03 +0200)]
FIX: use NOORIGIN/ORIGIN to control source location comments in asciidoc

2 years agodoc cosmetics
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 7 Jul 2017 02:07:49 +0000 (04:07 +0200)]
doc cosmetics

2 years agoPostprocessors per markup
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 7 Jul 2017 01:57:53 +0000 (03:57 +0200)]
Postprocessors per markup

- include a postprocessor for asciidoc comments
- moved streval to a postprocessor

2 years agoHTML of the day
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 1 Jul 2017 00:08:37 +0000 (02:08 +0200)]
HTML of the day

2 years agoISSUES: some refinements
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 23:55:14 +0000 (01:55 +0200)]
ISSUES: some refinements

--PLANNED: escape pipadoc .. was fixed with the NODOC suffix

2 years agoDOC: cosmetics
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 23:44:06 +0000 (01:44 +0200)]
DOC: cosmetics

2 years agoDOC: short example reference, leftover api_various section
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 23:43:48 +0000 (01:43 +0200)]
DOC: short example reference, leftover api_various section

2 years agoDocument preprocessors
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 22:47:26 +0000 (00:47 +0200)]
Document preprocessors

2 years agoFIX: escape -- pattern
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 21:09:27 +0000 (23:09 +0200)]
FIX: escape -- pattern

2 years agodocumentation update
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 16:59:22 +0000 (18:59 +0200)]
documentation update

2 years agodocument common warnings
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 16:37:05 +0000 (18:37 +0200)]
document common warnings

2 years agosplit and reorder api documentation
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 16:36:34 +0000 (18:36 +0200)]
split and reorder api documentation

2 years agoremove operator aliasing and checks
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 16:35:33 +0000 (18:35 +0200)]
remove operator aliasing and checks

using operator_pattern() ensures the existence of operators

2 years agoinclude pipadoc_config.lua and pipadoc.text in the emacs ISSUE generation
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 00:31:22 +0000 (02:31 +0200)]
include pipadoc_config.lua and pipadoc.text in the emacs ISSUE generation

2 years agoignore lines with "NODOC" at the end
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 00:29:48 +0000 (02:29 +0200)]
ignore lines with "NODOC" at the end

2 years agoFIX: process_line condition only on operator presence
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 00:15:33 +0000 (02:15 +0200)]
FIX: process_line condition only on operator presence

2 years agoFIX: printerr handling nil
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 00:13:36 +0000 (02:13 +0200)]
FIX: printerr handling nil

2 years agoDocumentation cleanup, line fill to 96 columns etc.
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 29 Jun 2017 21:53:27 +0000 (23:53 +0200)]
Documentation cleanup, line fill to 96 columns etc.

2 years agoISSUES: downgrade a lot from TODO to PLANNED, cleanup
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 29 Jun 2017 18:43:03 +0000 (20:43 +0200)]
ISSUES: downgrade a lot from TODO to PLANNED, cleanup

2 years agoregister generators with operator_register
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 29 Jun 2017 18:40:23 +0000 (20:40 +0200)]
register generators with operator_register

adds a 3rd parameter for the generator functions to operator_register()

2 years agouse operator_pattern() to generate pattern for matching operators
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 27 Jun 2017 17:43:20 +0000 (19:43 +0200)]
use operator_pattern() to generate pattern for matching operators

2 years agodo preprocessing in process_line
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 25 Jun 2017 14:32:43 +0000 (16:32 +0200)]
do preprocessing in process_line

2 years agoFIX: double escaping was needed because of asciidoc
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 25 Jun 2017 13:49:04 +0000 (15:49 +0200)]
FIX: double escaping was needed because of asciidoc

2 years agohtml doc update
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 24 Jun 2017 02:45:40 +0000 (04:45 +0200)]
html doc update

2 years agoISSUES update
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 24 Jun 2017 02:43:25 +0000 (04:43 +0200)]
ISSUES update

2 years agomake some more functions local
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 24 Jun 2017 02:42:21 +0000 (04:42 +0200)]
make some more functions local

2 years agotrace/dbg refinements
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 24 Jun 2017 02:27:39 +0000 (04:27 +0200)]
trace/dbg refinements

2 years agosome typechecks
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 24 Jun 2017 02:26:41 +0000 (04:26 +0200)]
some typechecks

2 years agominor pending doc fixes
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 24 Jun 2017 02:24:49 +0000 (04:24 +0200)]
minor pending doc fixes

2 years agoremove section_get() not used anymore
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 24 Jun 2017 02:24:00 +0000 (04:24 +0200)]
remove section_get() not used anymore