muos
3 years agopending issues doc master
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 26 Apr 2016 17:48:16 +0000 (19:48 +0200)]
pending issues

3 years agodoc: some pending edits, rewording etc
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 26 Apr 2016 17:47:28 +0000 (19:47 +0200)]
doc: some pending edits, rewording etc

3 years agodoc: lineedit
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 26 Apr 2016 17:46:13 +0000 (19:46 +0200)]
doc: lineedit

3 years agodoc: I/O library, TXQUEUE Documentation
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 26 Apr 2016 17:45:03 +0000 (19:45 +0200)]
doc: I/O library, TXQUEUE Documentation

3 years agostart serial documentation, w/ some fixes underway
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 26 Apr 2016 13:54:08 +0000 (15:54 +0200)]
start serial documentation, w/ some fixes underway

3 years agomigrate PLAN.org to pipadoc and add DIR_INFO files
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 26 Apr 2016 09:48:56 +0000 (11:48 +0200)]
migrate PLAN.org to pipadoc and add DIR_INFO files

3 years agonew init system, using priority sorted init routines
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 25 Apr 2016 13:59:35 +0000 (15:59 +0200)]
new init system, using priority sorted init routines

3 years agoclock: rewrite *_now functions, add _isr variants
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 25 Apr 2016 10:50:25 +0000 (12:50 +0200)]
clock: rewrite *_now functions, add _isr variants

3 years agorename *_unsafe to *_isr
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 25 Apr 2016 09:06:17 +0000 (11:06 +0200)]
rename *_unsafe to *_isr

3 years agodoc: cppm driver
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 24 Apr 2016 16:31:00 +0000 (18:31 +0200)]
doc: cppm driver

3 years agogitignore
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 23 Apr 2016 20:29:31 +0000 (22:29 +0200)]
gitignore

3 years agodoc: library and license
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 23 Apr 2016 20:29:12 +0000 (22:29 +0200)]
doc: library and license

3 years agodoc: cbuffer
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 23 Apr 2016 20:26:54 +0000 (22:26 +0200)]
doc: cbuffer

3 years agodoc: spriq
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 23 Apr 2016 20:25:00 +0000 (22:25 +0200)]
doc: spriq

3 years agodoc: cosmetics
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 23 Apr 2016 19:08:40 +0000 (21:08 +0200)]
doc: cosmetics

3 years agoSimplify types in lib/, remove volatile
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 23 Apr 2016 12:09:09 +0000 (14:09 +0200)]
Simplify types in lib/, remove volatile

Lib datastructures should be accessed from safe contexts
interrupt disable and memory barrier is suficient then

3 years agodoc: start library documentation
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 22 Apr 2016 08:10:30 +0000 (10:10 +0200)]
doc: start library documentation

3 years agoremove old buffer implementation, unused
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 21:04:10 +0000 (23:04 +0200)]
remove old buffer implementation, unused

3 years agosome pending doc cosmetics
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 16:39:47 +0000 (18:39 +0200)]
some pending doc cosmetics

3 years agoDocument error handling
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 16:25:48 +0000 (18:25 +0200)]
Document error handling

3 years agodoc: include GPL on pdf
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 11:39:00 +0000 (13:39 +0200)]
doc: include GPL on pdf

3 years agomake: planned_gitbranch target filter
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 10:25:08 +0000 (12:25 +0200)]
make: planned_gitbranch target filter

filters PLANNED where the filename matches the git branch
approximately

3 years agomake: show issues depending on git branch
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 10:14:14 +0000 (12:14 +0200)]
make: show issues depending on git branch

master -> only 'fixme'
devel -> fixme, todo
any other -> fixme, todo, planned

3 years agoadd license blurb
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 20 Apr 2016 19:20:44 +0000 (21:20 +0200)]
add license blurb

3 years agoio fixes w/o txqueue, other refinements
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 20 Apr 2016 19:05:03 +0000 (21:05 +0200)]
io fixes w/o txqueue, other refinements

3 years agogenerate init.inc for calling init functions
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 20 Apr 2016 16:58:27 +0000 (18:58 +0200)]
generate init.inc for calling init functions

3 years agomake: add gitpush target to publish
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 20 Apr 2016 14:31:03 +0000 (16:31 +0200)]
make: add gitpush target to publish

3 years agodowngrade some FIXMEs to TODOs
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 20 Apr 2016 14:25:45 +0000 (16:25 +0200)]
downgrade some FIXMEs to TODOs

3 years agoFIX: input capture definitions for avr's
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 20 Apr 2016 14:24:40 +0000 (16:24 +0200)]
FIX: input capture definitions for avr's

3 years agoFIX: clock prescaler definitions for mega328p
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 20 Apr 2016 14:05:13 +0000 (16:05 +0200)]
FIX: clock prescaler definitions for mega328p

3 years agoFIX: add correct pending overflow handling for *_now() functions
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 20 Apr 2016 13:37:17 +0000 (15:37 +0200)]
FIX: add correct pending overflow handling for *_now() functions

3 years agoFIX: use muos_clock_elapsed() in muos_wait()
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 20 Apr 2016 12:58:55 +0000 (14:58 +0200)]
FIX: use muos_clock_elapsed() in muos_wait()

3 years agoMerge branch 'doc' into devel
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 20 Apr 2016 11:20:29 +0000 (13:20 +0200)]
Merge branch 'doc' into devel

* doc:
  WIP: documentation

Conflicts:
src/muos/error.h

3 years agoWIP
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 19 Apr 2016 11:52:13 +0000 (13:52 +0200)]
WIP

3 years agomake: add fixme, todo, planned targets
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 17:33:00 +0000 (19:33 +0200)]
make: add fixme, todo, planned targets

Printing the respective documentation to stderr, where it can be
picked up by an editor/ide to jump directly to the respective
source line.

3 years agoWIP: new error implementation, using returns for synchronous errors
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 10:59:01 +0000 (12:59 +0200)]
WIP: new error implementation, using returns for synchronous errors

3 years agoWIP: documentation
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 05:38:21 +0000 (07:38 +0200)]
WIP: documentation

3 years agoDOC: more...
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 17:35:26 +0000 (19:35 +0200)]
DOC: more...

3 years agoadd VERSION generation, small doc refinements
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 08:54:54 +0000 (10:54 +0200)]
add VERSION generation, small doc refinements

3 years agorename rtq to hpq
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 08:38:12 +0000 (10:38 +0200)]
rename rtq to hpq

3 years agomake: add target for webpage and publish thereof
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 06:24:20 +0000 (08:24 +0200)]
make: add target for webpage and publish thereof

3 years agoPLAN: some notes
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 05:37:58 +0000 (07:37 +0200)]
PLAN: some notes

3 years agoFIX: disable interrupts after error handling
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 05:37:31 +0000 (07:37 +0200)]
FIX: disable interrupts after error handling

This allows the error handler or enable interrupts

3 years agoBarebone Documentation, WIP
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 05:35:57 +0000 (07:35 +0200)]
Barebone Documentation, WIP

3 years agomake: change depvar tracking to .v files
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 05:33:58 +0000 (07:33 +0200)]
make: change depvar tracking to .v files

3 years agomake: remove mrpoper, add to clean
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 15 Apr 2016 10:04:21 +0000 (12:04 +0200)]
make: remove mrpoper, add to clean

3 years agodoc: fix utf-8 in pdf titles
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 15 Apr 2016 10:02:37 +0000 (12:02 +0200)]
doc: fix utf-8 in pdf titles

3 years agoDOC: add git-blame support to pipadoc
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 15 Apr 2016 08:06:07 +0000 (10:06 +0200)]
DOC: add git-blame support to pipadoc

3 years agomake: build documentation by default when toolchain is available
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 15 Apr 2016 07:09:38 +0000 (09:09 +0200)]
make: build documentation by default when toolchain is available

3 years agomake: doc targets refinements
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 16:03:41 +0000 (18:03 +0200)]
make: doc targets refinements

3 years agoupdate pipadoc
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 15:48:59 +0000 (17:48 +0200)]
update pipadoc

3 years agodoc: initial documentation setup, generated README
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 7 Apr 2016 08:17:26 +0000 (10:17 +0200)]
doc: initial documentation setup, generated README

3 years agomake: add target to generate a README
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 7 Apr 2016 08:15:48 +0000 (10:15 +0200)]
make: add target to generate a README

3 years agogitignore: generated documentation files
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 6 Apr 2016 15:58:15 +0000 (17:58 +0200)]
gitignore: generated documentation files

3 years agoMakefile/Infrastructure for generating documentation
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 6 Apr 2016 11:34:44 +0000 (13:34 +0200)]
Makefile/Infrastructure for generating documentation

Documentation targets are not in the default goal because
they depend on extra tools (lua, asciidoc, dblatex, ...)

3 years agosome plans
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 6 Apr 2016 11:28:52 +0000 (13:28 +0200)]
some plans

3 years agocppm: add saturation for cooked values at +127
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 29 Mar 2016 03:50:10 +0000 (05:50 +0200)]
cppm: add saturation for cooked values at +127

3 years agocppm: add cooked channel data
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 28 Mar 2016 15:45:03 +0000 (17:45 +0200)]
cppm: add cooked channel data

rename old channel data to 'raw'
process it to 'cooked' values in the range from
-125 to 125

saves memory and simplifies access (single byte)
when raw channel data is disabled.

3 years agoreverse interrupt logic
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 27 Mar 2016 22:37:17 +0000 (00:37 +0200)]
reverse interrupt logic

mainloop/schedulers run with interrupts disabled

sleep, busywait and queued functions run with interrupts enabled

3 years agoupdate example/config for attiny84 w/ cppm parser
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 26 Mar 2016 22:45:25 +0000 (23:45 +0100)]
update example/config for attiny84 w/ cppm parser

3 years agoclock calibration, save few bytes
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 26 Mar 2016 22:44:52 +0000 (23:44 +0100)]
clock calibration, save few bytes

3 years agoCPPM driver for RC receiver sum signals
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 26 Mar 2016 22:44:23 +0000 (23:44 +0100)]
CPPM driver for RC receiver sum signals

3 years agoMuch simpler Clock calibration
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 26 Mar 2016 02:28:50 +0000 (03:28 +0100)]
Much simpler Clock calibration

* add DEADBAND to eliminate jitter
* remove the DRIFT compensation, calibration is too
  inprecise

3 years agoAdd spinwait for short clock timespans which cant be handled by compmatch
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 24 Mar 2016 01:30:49 +0000 (02:30 +0100)]
Add spinwait for short clock timespans which cant be handled by compmatch

3 years agoFIX: latency calculation for the timer, setup compmatch
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 23 Mar 2016 16:46:21 +0000 (17:46 +0100)]
FIX: latency calculation for the timer, setup compmatch

3 years agoclock: implement 16bit timer support
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 23 Mar 2016 05:04:12 +0000 (06:04 +0100)]
clock: implement 16bit timer support

3 years agorefine time hw configuration as (timer, compmatch) pair
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 16:48:03 +0000 (17:48 +0100)]
refine time hw configuration as (timer, compmatch) pair

no explicit compmatch definition anymore
includes preprocessor tools header pp.h

3 years agoReorganize hardware specific code and loading
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 21:23:47 +0000 (22:23 +0100)]
Reorganize hardware specific code and loading

3 years agorename platform.mk to vendor/architecture.mk
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 20 Mar 2016 23:45:12 +0000 (00:45 +0100)]
rename platform.mk to vendor/architecture.mk

3 years agoMakefile for the micronucleus Bootloader
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 20 Mar 2016 23:31:37 +0000 (00:31 +0100)]
Makefile for the micronucleus Bootloader

3 years agoadd Macro for Microseconds
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 20 Mar 2016 23:30:55 +0000 (00:30 +0100)]
add Macro for Microseconds

3 years agoPLAN update
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 20 Mar 2016 23:30:14 +0000 (00:30 +0100)]
PLAN update

3 years agoconfigurable maximum derivitation for
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 20 Mar 2016 16:02:59 +0000 (17:02 +0100)]
configurable maximum derivitation for

3 years agomuos_clock_elapsed() getting time difference between 2 times w/ overflow
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 20 Mar 2016 15:59:52 +0000 (16:59 +0100)]
muos_clock_elapsed() getting time difference between 2 times w/ overflow

3 years agoclock_calibrate: pass time along calibration
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 19 Mar 2016 16:17:03 +0000 (17:17 +0100)]
clock_calibrate: pass time along calibration

3 years agoadd drift compensation for clock calibration
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 19 Mar 2016 15:21:38 +0000 (16:21 +0100)]
add drift compensation for clock calibration

3 years agoadd compensation for the 2 RC Oscillator Modes
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 18 Mar 2016 03:00:49 +0000 (04:00 +0100)]
add compensation for the 2 RC Oscillator Modes

3 years agoadd clock calibration
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 17 Mar 2016 13:15:50 +0000 (14:15 +0100)]
add clock calibration

allows to adjust the clock to some external signal on µCs
with calibrateable RC Oscillator

3 years agoFix timer interrupt handling for tinys
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 16 Mar 2016 23:11:20 +0000 (00:11 +0100)]
Fix timer interrupt handling for tinys

3 years agomake it compile for the tiny85 (untested)
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 16 Mar 2016 21:24:18 +0000 (22:24 +0100)]
make it compile for the tiny85 (untested)

3 years agoPLAN update
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 16 Mar 2016 08:01:32 +0000 (09:01 +0100)]
PLAN update

3 years agocosmetics, example with lineedit hexdump
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 16 Mar 2016 08:01:05 +0000 (09:01 +0100)]
cosmetics, example with lineedit hexdump

3 years agoFIX: lineedit: handle wide unicode characters
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 16 Mar 2016 07:54:20 +0000 (08:54 +0100)]
FIX: lineedit: handle wide unicode characters

since the width of characters isn't known we have to redraw the whole
line in a lot of cases.

3 years agoio: cstrn function for partial strings
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 16 Mar 2016 05:51:25 +0000 (06:51 +0100)]
io: cstrn function for partial strings

3 years agoWIP
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 9 Mar 2016 03:26:15 +0000 (04:26 +0100)]
WIP

3 years agolineedit: only safe recall when buffer is not empty
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 23 Feb 2016 17:06:31 +0000 (18:06 +0100)]
lineedit: only safe recall when buffer is not empty

3 years agolineedit: recall previous line
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 23 Feb 2016 11:55:51 +0000 (12:55 +0100)]
lineedit: recall previous line

cursor up recalls previous line (if no characters entered so far)
cursor down clears line

3 years agolineedit: overwrite mode for utf8
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 22 Feb 2016 19:41:51 +0000 (20:41 +0100)]
lineedit: overwrite mode for utf8

3 years agolineedit: simplily some escape sequences (to flash), add bells
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 22 Feb 2016 17:09:25 +0000 (18:09 +0100)]
lineedit: simplily some escape sequences (to flash), add bells

3 years agoWIP: lineedit: UTF-8 fixes, working now for insert mode, not ovwr yet
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 22 Feb 2016 17:08:11 +0000 (18:08 +0100)]
WIP: lineedit: UTF-8 fixes, working now for insert mode, not ovwr yet

3 years agotxqueue/linedit: add support for strings in PROGMEM, .._P macros
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 18 Feb 2016 18:31:15 +0000 (19:31 +0100)]
txqueue/linedit: add support for strings in PROGMEM, .._P macros

3 years agolineedit: utf8 support
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 18 Feb 2016 11:48:20 +0000 (12:48 +0100)]
lineedit: utf8 support

3 years agoexample.c update, using txqueue, lineedit, WIP (utf8 broken)
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 18 Feb 2016 10:55:03 +0000 (11:55 +0100)]
example.c update, using txqueue, lineedit, WIP (utf8 broken)

3 years agotxqueue: CSI codes, wip
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 18 Feb 2016 10:54:04 +0000 (11:54 +0100)]
txqueue: CSI codes, wip

3 years agotxqueue: fix NCHARS printing
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 18 Feb 2016 10:52:56 +0000 (11:52 +0100)]
txqueue: fix NCHARS printing

3 years agotxqueue: fix cstr
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 17 Feb 2016 17:35:23 +0000 (18:35 +0100)]
txqueue: fix cstr

3 years agotxqueue: cosmetics, POPN 1 -> POP
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 16 Feb 2016 20:18:37 +0000 (21:18 +0100)]
txqueue: cosmetics, POPN 1 -> POP

3 years agotxqueue: fix NCHARS handler
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 16 Feb 2016 20:18:03 +0000 (21:18 +0100)]
txqueue: fix NCHARS handler

3 years agotxqueue: base and upcase specifiers
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 16 Feb 2016 17:08:27 +0000 (18:08 +0100)]
txqueue: base and upcase specifiers

3 years agotxqueue: signed integer types
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 16 Feb 2016 08:16:09 +0000 (09:16 +0100)]
txqueue: signed integer types