luastrsubst
4 years agov0.4 master v0.4
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 21 Oct 2015 18:05:55 +0000 (20:05 +0200)]
v0.4

4 years agoString matching operator
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 21 Oct 2015 16:55:39 +0000 (18:55 +0200)]
String matching operator

4 years ago$$$ operator for indirect meta evaluation v0.3-devel
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 19 Oct 2015 21:36:12 +0000 (23:36 +0200)]
$$$ operator for indirect meta evaluation

4 years agov0.3 v0.3
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 19 Oct 2015 02:34:44 +0000 (04:34 +0200)]
v0.3

4 years agodoc fixes and pcall catching recursive metacalls
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 19 Oct 2015 02:19:50 +0000 (04:19 +0200)]
doc fixes and pcall catching recursive metacalls

4 years agoimplement partial evaluation mode
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 17 Oct 2015 03:09:03 +0000 (05:09 +0200)]
implement partial evaluation mode

In partial evaluation mode undefined variables lead to partially evaluated
expression which can be completed later

4 years agosyntactic change to allow linebreaks around braces
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 7 Oct 2015 13:55:54 +0000 (15:55 +0200)]
syntactic change to allow linebreaks around braces

4 years agodocument internal config vars
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 7 Oct 2015 13:37:06 +0000 (15:37 +0200)]
document internal config vars

4 years agoFix tmpvars in metacalls
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 13:54:22 +0000 (15:54 +0200)]
Fix tmpvars in metacalls

4 years agoadd an 'explicit' mode
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 09:03:38 +0000 (11:03 +0200)]
add an 'explicit' mode

when __EXPLIICT is not "" then text must start with an opening brace to
be subject of string substitution

4 years agoChange semantic for metacalls, have one implicit parameter
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 09:00:27 +0000 (11:00 +0200)]
Change semantic for metacalls, have one implicit parameter

4 years agofix: meta operator/tmpvars and tests
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 22 Sep 2015 13:31:02 +0000 (15:31 +0200)]
fix: meta operator/tmpvars and tests

4 years agonew api, only metamethods v0.2
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 16 Sep 2015 00:37:24 +0000 (02:37 +0200)]
new api, only metamethods

4 years ago$$ metaoperator and ## repeat operator
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 16 Sep 2015 00:36:42 +0000 (02:36 +0200)]
$$ metaoperator and ## repeat operator

4 years agodoc and operator fixes
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 16 Sep 2015 00:33:07 +0000 (02:33 +0200)]
doc and operator fixes

4 years agov0.2, readd metamethods for index/newindex, cosmetics
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 15 Sep 2015 03:07:32 +0000 (05:07 +0200)]
v0.2, readd metamethods for index/newindex, cosmetics

4 years agofix rockspec
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 15 Sep 2015 01:46:21 +0000 (03:46 +0200)]
fix rockspec

4 years agoadd rockspec v0.1
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 14 Sep 2015 04:01:29 +0000 (06:01 +0200)]
add rockspec

4 years agofix return
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 14 Sep 2015 04:01:13 +0000 (06:01 +0200)]
fix return

4 years agoinitial documentation
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 14 Sep 2015 03:21:55 +0000 (05:21 +0200)]
initial documentation

4 years agotype assertions on the interface
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 14 Sep 2015 03:21:09 +0000 (05:21 +0200)]
type assertions on the interface

4 years agoevaluator cleanup
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 14 Sep 2015 03:19:24 +0000 (05:19 +0200)]
evaluator cleanup

4 years agoimplement temporary variables
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 14 Sep 2015 03:18:30 +0000 (05:18 +0200)]
implement temporary variables

4 years agoremove interface metamethods
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 14 Sep 2015 03:15:10 +0000 (05:15 +0200)]
remove interface metamethods

4 years agogitignore
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 14 Sep 2015 03:09:45 +0000 (05:09 +0200)]
gitignore

4 years agofix tests, including tests from upcoming documentation
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 11 Sep 2015 16:07:20 +0000 (18:07 +0200)]
fix tests, including tests from upcoming documentation

4 years agoadd operators
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 11 Sep 2015 16:04:27 +0000 (18:04 +0200)]
add operators

 ~~ discard operator
 @  string format
 #@ math function

4 years agoImmutable and internal variables, reverse = and := printing semantic
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 11 Sep 2015 16:01:37 +0000 (18:01 +0200)]
Immutable and internal variables, reverse = and := printing semantic

- Variables starting with 2 underscores are implementation defined
  variables and immutable
- Variables matching the '__IMMUTABLE' pattern are immutable
- x=y returns y, x:=y is silent

4 years agoadd constants
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 11 Sep 2015 15:55:28 +0000 (17:55 +0200)]
add constants

"nan" for math errors, simplify math operators
punct for characters used in operators

4 years agosemi finalized interface
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 15 Aug 2015 22:39:43 +0000 (00:39 +0200)]
semi finalized interface

4 years agos/parse/tokenize/
Christian Thaeter [Wed, 29 Jul 2015 20:06:16 +0000 (22:06 +0200)]
s/parse/tokenize/

4 years agoproper module
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 27 Jul 2015 16:51:15 +0000 (18:51 +0200)]
proper module

4 years agoinitial
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 27 Jul 2015 13:55:22 +0000 (15:55 +0200)]
initial