blitzbeep
7 years agosome refinements master
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 24 Jun 2012 01:41:43 +0000 (03:41 +0200)]
some refinements

- fixes!
- faster reaction on throttle changes
- raise voltage levels
- Second warning at 6%
- simper GROUNDED logic

7 years agosome fixes
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 23 Jun 2012 17:18:31 +0000 (19:18 +0200)]
some fixes

include throttle in voltage level
fix level offsets at inperpolation

7 years agoready for testing voltage-adaption
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 22 Jun 2012 21:28:40 +0000 (23:28 +0200)]
ready for testing

fix learning start
rename HALF and QUARTER to FIRST_WARNING and SECOND_WARNING
raise SECOND_WARNING limit to 8%

7 years agocleanup
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 21 Jun 2012 03:25:57 +0000 (05:25 +0200)]
cleanup

7 years agocleanup, remove eeprom config vars and replace them by build constants
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 21 Jun 2012 03:07:00 +0000 (05:07 +0200)]
cleanup, remove eeprom config vars and replace them by build constants

7 years agoadaptive voltage learning, first try
Christian Thaeter [Thu, 21 Jun 2012 02:51:33 +0000 (04:51 +0200)]
adaptive voltage learning, first try

removes (not needed/size):
 - throttle output on PB3
 - pattern repetition counter
 - throttle pulse averaging (throttle smoothing does it better)

provides:

the voltage levels for 'HALF' and 'QUARTER' in flying mode are
interpolated automatically. This is done at valid 'learning' cycles which
are:
 - starting with a full battery
 - don't ever got GROUNDED
 - drained the battery until 'EMPTY'
 - must last at least 128 seconds

This is done by counting the in-flight time (where throttle is above 20%).
When the battery_level changes, the current flight time is recorded.
When the battery level reaches 'EMPTY' then the voltage levels for 'HALF'
and 'QUARTER' are interpolated towards the estimated flight times
configured therefore.

7 years agoFIX: base 'ground silencing' on tsmooth var
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 19 Jun 2012 21:55:30 +0000 (23:55 +0200)]
FIX: base 'ground silencing' on tsmooth var

7 years agosmall tool to print the voltage-table as seen by the ADC
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 19 Jun 2012 16:26:48 +0000 (18:26 +0200)]
small tool to print the voltage-table as seen by the ADC

7 years agoadjust voltage levels again (still not final)
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 19 Jun 2012 16:07:51 +0000 (18:07 +0200)]
adjust voltage levels again (still not final)

7 years agomake throttle smoothing global
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 19 Jun 2012 16:07:06 +0000 (18:07 +0200)]
make throttle smoothing global

7 years agothreshold for mode throttle mode changes
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 19 Jun 2012 04:55:37 +0000 (06:55 +0200)]
threshold for mode throttle mode changes

7 years agofix logic for modechange, faster mode adaption
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 19 Jun 2012 04:53:49 +0000 (06:53 +0200)]
fix logic for modechange, faster mode adaption

7 years agoadjust FLYING voltage levels
Christian Thaeter [Tue, 19 Jun 2012 04:51:15 +0000 (06:51 +0200)]
adjust FLYING voltage levels

7 years agoschematic update, pin order as on ribbon
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 18 Jun 2012 02:56:37 +0000 (04:56 +0200)]
schematic update, pin order as on ribbon

7 years agocleanup
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 17 Jun 2012 18:54:28 +0000 (20:54 +0200)]
cleanup

7 years agoadd prelimary schematic
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 17 Jun 2012 14:09:21 +0000 (16:09 +0200)]
add prelimary schematic

7 years agoreflect throttle state on pin3 instead using a local var
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 17 Jun 2012 13:32:48 +0000 (15:32 +0200)]
reflect throttle state on pin3 instead using a local var

7 years agoadd pattern repetition counter
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 17 Jun 2012 13:32:12 +0000 (15:32 +0200)]
add pattern repetition counter

stores initial repetition values inbetween battery_levels_ee[12]
(3 unused bytes)

repeats one less than is stored in 'repeat',
if repeat=255 then repeating infinitely

7 years agowip
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 17 Jun 2012 00:51:34 +0000 (02:51 +0200)]
wip

- cleanup
- add voltage levels for each flightmode
- don't beep when FLYING but no throttle
- reset voltage level on mode changes

7 years agofirst working version
Christian Thaeter [Sat, 16 Jun 2012 02:56:45 +0000 (04:56 +0200)]
first working version

7 years agov0.1
Christian Thaeter [Fri, 15 Jun 2012 21:33:24 +0000 (23:33 +0200)]
v0.1

7 years agoWIP
Christian Thaeter [Mon, 11 Jun 2012 22:11:51 +0000 (00:11 +0200)]
WIP

7 years agoinitial wip version
Christian Thaeter [Sun, 10 Jun 2012 22:04:05 +0000 (00:04 +0200)]
initial wip version